CEL U0302 ECM/TCM version mismatch

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2010 CR-Z (US, Euro & Asia)
Outatime

CEL U0302 ECM/TCM version mismatch

Post by Outatime »

Hello, I'm new to all this and had just installed a brand new Sprintex supercharger on my 2011 Honda CR-Z. I have had both recalls done prior to installing my supercharger and was provided a tune file for the Sprintex which had the same modifications.

Before I installed the supercharger and flashed the vehicle with the tune, there was nothing wrong with it, no error codes at all. There is nothing mechanically wrong with my CR-Z. After installing the Sprintex, I flashed the CR-Z with the Hondata flashpro using the provided .fpcal file, I ended up getting a "check emissions system" error code on the dash. This also showed up as error code "U0302 Software incompatibility with transmission control module" on the flashpro manager.

All my drive modes are currently locked out and the CR-Z is in its "limp mode" as other members have called it where it limits the vehicle to about 4k rpm while driving. The CR-Z seems drivable but not good for highway speeds since it is being limited with the terrible limp mode.

I read that someone else had a similar issue but with CEL U0301, and they were able to solve their issue by creating a new calibration and copying over all the information from their old .fpcal file to the newly created one. I have tried this and I still get the same issue with U0302. I have not had a chance to go to the Honda dealership today but that will be my next option to find out if my TCM software is out of date for these tune files on Hondata flashpro. But now that my original stock tune is gone, I bet I'd still get the same error flashing it back to stock using the flashpro.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I'd like to get this issue resolved as soon as possible.

My calibration ID is 37805-RTW-3050, vehicle model is CRZ US 2011 CVT.
Hondata
Site Admin