About to get a flashpro and HR CAI and have a question

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
tombiddle839

About to get a flashpro and HR CAI and have a question

Post by tombiddle839 »

Hello all, new to this forum so woohoo first post. I just purchased a Hybrid Racing cold air intake 3.5inch and I know there is a base map on hondata for it but am curious if it is map or maf based. I also have a flashpro coming as well. I have little knowledge on tuning except what a fuel map is and a/f ratios and a little bit info on other data, but can say certainly that I have no idea what I would be doing if I messed around and tried tuning it manually. I keep seeing someone called EFICU going around helping everyone out, so if you can assist me, please reply. I am thinking about doing a header and exhaust system later but that would be much later in the future. I appreciate any feedback y'all give!
EFICU

Re: About to get a flashpro and HR CAI and have a question

Post by EFICU »

Welcome to the Hondata platform Tom...

I would have to see the calibration you're referring to for the HR intake to see if it is MAP or MAF. It has to be MAP to make your car run right, which I am sure you know since you referenced it. If you want to use a Hondata basemap we can go that route, or we can use my stuff which is based off the HR intake to get you started.

When is your FP being delivered? I'm guessing you're waiting until the FP shows up to install the intake?

How far in the future are you planning on doing a header and exhaust? Near future, or down the road somewhere?
tombiddle839

Post by tombiddle839 »