How can you tell if ECU has been replaced with Stock?

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
Post Reply
jedi-dad
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:37 pm

How can you tell if ECU has been replaced with Stock?

Post by jedi-dad » Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:37 pm

This is probably a stupid question, but Honda said they ran some diagnostics with regard to the TPMS in my 2017 Civic Hatchback to see if there was a "firmware update" because it was acting wonky. I wasn't sure if that would have done anything to my ECU programming so I plugged in my FlashPro and launched FlashPro Manager. But how can I tell if the ECU Programming is still in place?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17931
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: How can you tell if ECU has been replaced with Stock?

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:06 pm

There is no easy way to tell. If they did reprogram the ECU you will have to re-upload your calibration to overwrite what they did.

jedi-dad
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:37 pm

Re: How can you tell if ECU has been replaced with Stock?

Post by jedi-dad » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:28 am

Really? Nothing in the FlashPro Manager?

Anything in the ECU info? (see attached)
Attachments
2018-07-05 09_05_17-Hondata FlashPro Manager 2.9.7.0 - untitled_.jpg
2018-07-05 09_05_17-Hondata FlashPro Manager 2.9.7.0 - untitled_.jpg (41.05 KiB) Viewed 579 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17931
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: How can you tell if ECU has been replaced with Stock?

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:43 am

To be sure, just re-upload your calibration to the ECU.

Post Reply