VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

FlashPro Manager software
boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:33 pm

hi.i installed a basemap tune for my 08 civic si(current mods,i,h,e,fp)and right after i turn on the car,like i normally do after uploading a tune to it and when i start driving away,the abs,vsa & the hand brake light all turn on at the same time.i tried uploading a different calibration & still the lights won't go away,i even reset the ecu(remove battery terminals for 15 min)i dont know what to do,its very annoying seeing the christmas lights in my dash.i need some help here.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:34 pm

What happens if you go to the online menu and click on return to stock and completely return to stock?

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:26 pm

i haven't tried it yet but as soon as i get home,i will try that.

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:02 pm

ok,so i put it back to stock and the lights are still on.i remember before i uploaded the last calibration before the lights appeared,a warning sign popped up on my laptop saying that the battery voltage was low and that i need to charge the battery soon,not sure why that popped up,i figured it meant the battery on my laptop or something but it did upload the calibration successfully,except for the damn lights that won't go away.not sure what else to do.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:36 am

Are you turning the ignition off after it finishes uploading as the pop-up says to do?

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:50 am

yes i turn off the ignition and then i restart the car.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:42 am

Try driving the car and see if they go off after a very short drive. Often just around the block will be enough.

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:53 am

oh i been driving around past few days and the lights are still there.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:11 am

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:26 am

it says current software up to date 2.9.4.0 march 1 2018

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:32 pm

What does it show in the lower left hand corner of the screen when you have everything plugged in and the key on?

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 4:15 am

all of the lights stay on(VSA,ABS,TPM,CEL, when i turn the key to the on position and then the CEL will start to flash.
like i said before,on flashpro manager,i got a pop up,saying the voltage was low & to charge battery soon.well i was reading on a forum where there's ppl with the same problem,saying a low voltage battery will cause those lights to pop up and it could be the battery terminals being loose,i will check that out tomorrow & probably order new oem battery cables if needed.any other suggestions though?

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:08 am

well i checked the battery posts,hoping/🙏 that they were loose,but they weren't loose,so i still don't know what to do..can u guys somehow reset those lights through Hondata/flashpro?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17938
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:38 am

Spunkster wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:32 pm
What does it show in the lower left hand corner of the screen when you have everything plugged in and the key on?
You still have not answered my previous question.

boxer951
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:56 am

Re: VSA,ABS,BRAKE LIGHTS ALL ON AFTER BASE TUNE

Post by boxer951 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 3:28 am

driver ✅ flashpro ✅ obdII ✅ ECU ✅ LOCKED🔒

sorry for the late reply.got so busy with work. but that is what it shows on the bottom left hand corner.☝️.and it still showing all the lights on my dash..vsa abs etc.. do you guys know what it could be?

ALSO i ran into another BIGGER problem.my 08 Si is currently about to get a K24A swap with an RBC cam gear for more cam advance then stock so i lowered the vtc timing deg on one of the base calibrations for safety(didnt want to bend a valve)
so i attempted to upload the tune/calibration from the flashpro to my car with no laptop(how i sometimes do it)and for some reason nothing was happening so i turned off my car and tried it again and nothing. i then tried to turn on the car and it wouldn't start.i then hooked up my laptop & i noticed the ECU went on recovery mode.i couldn't even upload the calibration from the laptop. i had no choice but to try it again but this time i used the stock equivalent calibration with the flashpro only it worked this time!so i then uploaded the calibration that i initially wanted to upload to my car but this time using the laptop and it seemed to work BUT the thing is that this time the RPM needle didn't go up/move at all but on my laptop it said the calibration was succesful,car turned on good and everything,so i don't know what happened. also before i hooked up my laptop,i did UPDATE it to the latest version from 3/31/18
version V2.9.6.

is this a problem?

Post Reply