Traction Control 0 Pulses Question

Post Reply
CTEboostedfg4
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:07 am

Traction Control 0 Pulses Question

Post by CTEboostedfg4 » Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:14 am

Hi everyone,

I have a 2012 Honda Civic Si with CTE supercharger. So recently I installed the Hondata Traction Control. Everything is fine I followed all the steps and its working. However, when I WOT on my first and second gear my tires squeaks like crazy, I "set" my speed at 80 mph and its reading pulses fine, So I thought since its not accurate I should do another one. When I do it today (same procedure as always) When I press "set" all of the wheel's pulses is 0. I didn't receive any error and under the error tap all of the pulses is reading. I changed to the "Live Data" tap all of them shows 0, no live data is recorded. Does anyone know why this is happening? After this is fixed also can anyone tell me how to set up properly to prevent the tire squeaks. Sorry if this is posted before I just couldn't find the post. Thank you guys so much!

Sincerely,
Rex Chang

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17767
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Traction Control 0 Pulses Question

Post by Spunkster » Fri Oct 28, 2016 9:28 am

I would recommend that you set them at a lower speed such as the default 40mph. Do you have both USB cables connected? Have you tried datalogging in FlashPro manager with both USB cables connected and looking at the datalogs in FlashPro manager?

CTEboostedfg4
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:07 am

Re: Traction Control 0 Pulses Question

Post by CTEboostedfg4 » Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:14 am

Hi, so far what I did is I tried 40mpg and when I press "set" all the numbers are 0 again. The TC works real great when I was on the uneven surface or wet surface. I can feel the TC retarded the timing on my engine. However, When I pull it on normal roads, it spins like crazy (the tires) even when I turn the dial to 2%. If I am going to do a datalog do I connect the USB to flashpro or the TC module itself. So I should have Hondata Flashpro USB connected and Hondata TC USB connected while doing this ? Thank you!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8686
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Traction Control 0 Pulses Question

Post by Hondata » Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:15 am

Short answer - yes, datalog with both the FlashPro and TC connected via USB.
The quick check is to see that the slip % is around 0% when at steady speed on a smooth road. If not, the calibration is not correct.
Hondata

Post Reply