Bad ECU with reflash

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Post Reply
Korn4900
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 6:17 pm

Bad ECU with reflash

Post by Korn4900 » Tue May 03, 2016 1:33 pm

I have a prb ECU that has a hondata reflashed on it but the computer its self is bad. It won't move the vtc at all and gives me a p0011. I have tested the car with kpro and a stock computer plus I have data logged all computers with my HIM USING HDS software so I'm 100% it's bad. What I need is to load the reflashed on a good computer I don't care what you guys do with the bad computer. Please can you guys help me out so the $300 that was spent dosnt go to waist

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18056
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Bad ECU with reflash

Post by Spunkster » Tue May 03, 2016 1:41 pm

I'm sorry, but we cannot transfer a reflash from a bad ECU. You will have to replace your ECU, make sure that the key and immobilizer are matched and then purchase a reflash for the new working ECU.

Korn4900
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Bad ECU with reflash

Post by Korn4900 » Tue May 03, 2016 1:48 pm

Dose it make any difference that the I purchased the reflashed i didn't buy the computer from someone with the reflashed?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18056
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Bad ECU with reflash

Post by Spunkster » Tue May 03, 2016 3:57 pm

I'm sorry, but we still don't swap reflashes from a bad ECU.

Post Reply