Is this ecu reflashed?

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

Hi,

does this ecu have the RH reflash for the 05/06 type-s?

37820-PRB-A15 / 1589-500312
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

yes it does
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

I just got a MIL-check code P0172 system too rich bank 1. Any ideas on why this happen?

Thanks Spunkster!
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9425
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Hondata »

o2 sensor is dead. Common with race headers or engine mounts which increase the vibration.
Hondata
sean
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 9:56 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by sean »

Hi,

I have a. 07 RDX and I can't seem to get the flashpro to load in my tune..I can see that the premade tune (Acura RDX stock, tuned) should have a notable gain in performance, I keep uploading the tune and every time it cycles through the sensors and seems like it's doing something, but when I take it out there is no noticeable difference in performance, and in sport mode the rpm limiter does not cut off at 7200rpm...

Please help :(
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

Please start your own thread as this has nothing to do with this topic.
sean
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 9:56 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by sean »

Spunkster wrote:Please start your own thread as this has nothing to do with this topic.
Yeah, sorry...as you can see Ive joined the forum yesterday...im still trying to figure out how to use it
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

I've replaced the O2 with a new one and still get the same P0172 code...... What else can it be? I didn't have this issue until after the reflash.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

What exactly has been done to the car?
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

Injen CAI, hondata TB & IM thermal gasket, clubrsx private label RH aka Kiddracing crusher race header, and Apexi Noir full exhaust
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

Maybe the wires to the O2 sensor have been damaged.
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

The wire between the O2 & connector is new. The wires on the engine harness side is in good condition with no tear or damages. Only difference or most recent change to my vehicle is the reflash.......
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

Test continuity of the wires at the O2 sensor plug back to the ECU.
foxone64
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by foxone64 »

Continuity test is good.......
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19233
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Is this ecu reflashed?

Post by Spunkster »

Have you followed the troubleshooting steps for this error in the Helms Manual (factory service manual)?
Post Reply