flashpro harness adapter

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 US TSX
Post Reply
cl9_TSX
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:59 pm

flashpro harness adapter

Post by cl9_TSX » Mon Jan 13, 2014 11:06 pm

The instructions say to plug the flashpro harness into the green connector located in the top left area of the glovebox but the connector is in a really tight location and hard to get to. My question is, can I solder the harness to the CAN high/low wires found behind the gauge cluster instead?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by Hondata » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:44 am

No, because that would create a branch of the CAN bus with an incorrect termination resistance.
Hondata

cl9_TSX
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:59 pm

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by cl9_TSX » Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:35 am

So the harness must be connected to the green junction connector? Not even spliced into the can wires right at the ecu connector E plug?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18022
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:59 am

that is correct.

cl9_TSX
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:59 pm

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by cl9_TSX » Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:47 pm

Spunkster wrote:that is correct.
Thanks. Got the harness installed and flashpro seems to recognize the used 07 ECU correctly. At this point, the dealer shouldn't have any problems pairing it to my immobilizer right?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18022
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:38 am

As long as it is wired correctly it should work.

cl9_TSX
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:59 pm

Re: flashpro harness adapter

Post by cl9_TSX » Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:25 pm

Went ahead to the dealer and they were successful in pairing the ecu and immobilizer. Also was able to upload calibrations to the ecu no problems.

One minor issue was I had to reprogram my remote starter immobilizer bypass module (PKH3) afterwards. Remote starting the car only resulted in a crank but no start situation. Green security key light didn't come on either while the car was cranking which was weird.

Post Reply