FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 US TSX
Post Reply
honda1111gmail.com
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:29 am

FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by honda1111gmail.com » Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:48 am

With FlashPro 1.6.1 it's impossible to change AFR in some points, removing/adding Fuel doesn't change anything basically. There was no such problems with Manager 1.4.5
Here is calibrations and corresponding logs.
rebuildFinal_1.fpcal original file and _2 with _3 fuel changes done.
Attachments
rebuildFinal_3.fpcal
(17.37 KiB) Downloaded 250 times
datalogFinal_2.fpdl
(39.92 KiB) Downloaded 251 times
rebuildFinal_2.fpcal
(17.4 KiB) Downloaded 241 times
datalogFinal_1.fpdl
(46.42 KiB) Downloaded 242 times
rebuildFinal_1.fpcal
(17.38 KiB) Downloaded 257 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Spunkster » Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:34 am

Where exactly in the calibration are you making the changes and at what point in the datalog are you not seing a change....RPM or timestamp?

honda1111gmail.com
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:29 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by honda1111gmail.com » Mon Sep 23, 2013 11:53 am

Spunkster wrote:Where exactly in the calibration are you making the changes and at what point in the datalog are you not seing a change....RPM or timestamp?
2 points

2000 rpm
3000 rpm
check calibration fuel values (low cam) and you understand ;)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Spunkster » Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:33 pm

I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.

honda1111gmail.com
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:29 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by honda1111gmail.com » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:44 pm

Spunkster wrote:I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.
why removing fuel there is no changes ?

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Zoro2006 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:18 am

Spunkster wrote:I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.
compare what fuel changes was done and how AFR changed.... for me it looks strange also.
1.5.6 and 1.6.1 Beta has problems for Acura TSX users, there was basicaly no problems with old 1.4.5 version. We want stable product and software, please fix issues.
Known as Vaikis_

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Zoro2006 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:01 am

can it be corupted MAP WOT determination preassure values as this occurs at ~2000 and ~3000 rpm ? Very similar problem with mine on 1.5.6 version.... can't change AFR in some points ( rich spots which can't be fixed by removing fuel )
Known as Vaikis_

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Spunkster » Wed Sep 25, 2013 9:54 am

Without datalogs and calibration and very specific detials it is hard to determine if there is a problem or not.

honda1111gmail.com
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:29 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by honda1111gmail.com » Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:45 am

Spunkster wrote:Without datalogs and calibration and very specific detials it is hard to determine if there is a problem or not.
here is one example on 1.5.6 (guys you have bugs for TSX, so please fix them)
it looks ok for you ? for me not very good !! Look at high 25 fuel table.
Attachments
dataloghighRev-1.5.fpdl
(39.38 KiB) Downloaded 251 times
high_rev1.5.fpcal
(18.21 KiB) Downloaded 252 times
dataloghighRev-1.4.fpdl
(36.51 KiB) Downloaded 243 times
dataloghighRev-1.4.fpdl
(36.51 KiB) Downloaded 238 times

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Zoro2006 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 11:19 am

is there problems in WOT Lambda Adjustment tables ?
Known as Vaikis_

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Spunkster » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:30 pm

Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Spunkster » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:30 pm

Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Zoro2006 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:37 pm

Spunkster wrote:Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?
I believe he is not using them. How it's related with interesting INJ values ? You don't see any problems in these datalogs ?
Known as Vaikis_

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Post by Zoro2006 » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:40 pm

I believe all problems starts when you use old calibrations which were done by older versions, so there is no normal backwards compability. If calibration was done with 1.4.5 or older you can simply open and upload it with 1.5.6 or newer version.
I did quick test with 1.5.6 - uploaded standart TSX calibration done by Hondata - INJ looked as it should, uploaded older calibration which was done with 1.4.5 - INJ looked bad.....
Known as Vaikis_

Post Reply