CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post Reply
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Hello, I am encountering an issue regarding getting the "intake manifold pressure" to display anything above 0.2 PSI on the Hondata Mobile application.
I have a 2011 CR-Z CVT, Sprintex supercharged, and I have relocated the OEM map sensor to the boost position.
I have confirmed via the Hondata FlashPro Manager that it (the MAP sensor) is seeing boost.

Any suggestions? Attempting other sensor settings such as "*/ PSI" result in frozen values - nothing changes and it's stuck at some negative value that I don't recall off of mind. The only one that worked per se was the BAR, and it also only displayed values from 0.01 - 0.02 (or something like that)

I did attempt to search the internet for answers, but did not find anything relevant enough. I would assume the issue is a software mishap specific to my model. I am using the app on my android headunit, and have not encountered any other issues thus far.

Thanks in advance,
Chris
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

What is the version of the App you are using?
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Looks like 1.7.9 is the version. I am using just the android app from the google play store, no special procedure had to be done for my headunit.
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

For "/PSI, what are the min and max values you are using?
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

The default values of minimum 0.0 and maximum 30.0, units mode PSI.
If I switch to “/Psi, it stays at -29
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

you need to change the min to -30 and the max to 30.
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Sorry if I am misunderstanding:
"/Psi is set to -30 and 30, with these values it only displays the "-29". If I play with the minimum and maximum a bit, it actually displays more decimal places and I can see some variation in the value. Something like "-29.43" through "-29.99" - not a large variety.

If you mean set Psi to -30 and 30:
At a min of -30 and max of 30, the only value displayed is "0", however, if I set minimum to 30 and maximum to 0, it displays values from "0.03" to "0.30" give or take. This is a workaround of sorts to get it to display more decimal places. I would assume that with 0 and 30, it has these values but just doesn't display the extra decimal place.

With the Psi settings of minimum 30 and maximum 0, I got the following values (Pressure provided by my boost gauge):
"0.03" at 20inHG
"0.17" at 0
"0.25" at about 5 psi
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Unfortunately no leads on my end, I can only assume there's a problem with converting the input value (whatever that may be) over to the correct pressure values. Basically, I think the math to calculate the display values is having an error or is wrong for my model. Any chance the issue can be passed over to the app developer?
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

Update the App from the App store and see if that corrects the issue, a new version was released today for this.
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Upon testing it out, the most recent update unfortunately had no effect on my issue

Just in case, I uninstalled and reinstalled the app, and it is still encountering the issue.

I will send another comment later with pictures depicting my issue and current settings.

Thanks for the help
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Any update?
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

What is the version of the app that you are using?
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Version 1.8.3
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 22798
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by Spunkster »

With everything plugged in and the ignition in the on position, go to the Help menu and click on “send feedback”. Include a detailed description of the issue.
chrisrkooz
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2023 5:28 pm

Re: CR-Z Map pressure reading only showing 0.2 PSI on the mobile app

Post by chrisrkooz »

Sounds good, will do. Thanks!
'11 CR-Z CVT. Sprintex Supercharged.
Post Reply