air con problem

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
haRRibo
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:01 am

air con problem

Post by haRRibo » Sat Sep 07, 2019 2:36 pm

Hello

Run on 5gen Prelude 2,2 vtec turbo and have a problem with AC.

S300-5143

My AC compressors clutch is still on, there is ground signal from ECU sended to the compresor clutch relay after ignition is turned on.
Doesn´t matter if the AC is on or off.

I have an adaptor harness. All pins on the harness are correct for the A/C.

On OBD1 the pin for the A/C relay is A15 and the pin for the A/C switch ia B5
On the OBD2a the A/C relay is A17 and the pin for the A/C switch ia C5

I did a double check of all cables and are OK.

With original ECU it is OK.

In SManager , in online sensors is at ACCL line still blue dot. It means something???

Thank you for help

Hopoefully you will understand my bad - Europe english

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18022
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: air con problem

Post by Spunkster » Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:43 am

Have you tried this with a different OBD1 ECU?

haRRibo
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:01 am

Re: air con problem

Post by haRRibo » Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:01 am

No I haven´t.

Do you think use this hondata with different ECU?

It can be hardware problem?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18022
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: air con problem

Post by Spunkster » Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:09 am

It could be a problem with the ECU.

haRRibo
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:01 am

Re: air con problem

Post by haRRibo » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:57 am

I took S300 out of ECU mother board and it is OK.

Also I took another P28 ECU without S300 and it is OK , there is not a ground signal from ECU sended to the compresor clutch relay after ignition is turned on.

So the problem can be be the S300???

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18022
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: air con problem

Post by Spunkster » Fri Sep 13, 2019 9:38 am

Post your calibration as well as a datalog showing the issue.

haRRibo
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:01 am

Re: air con problem

Post by haRRibo » Sun Sep 15, 2019 11:45 am

my calibration is here
Attachments
last log.skl
(42.69 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

haRRibo
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:01 am

Re: air con problem

Post by haRRibo » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:07 am

I ordered new S300 V3 and let you know if it help.

Post Reply