p0400 c0de

Calibrations for FlashPro Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)

Post Reply
Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Wed Jul 31, 2019 3:46 pm

can I by pass the egr valve with a flash pro or does anyone have any clue or idea how to fix it

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Spunkster » Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:59 am

What vehicle are you referring to?

Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:19 pm

2014 Honda civic ex sedan

Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:29 pm

I have a weapon R header and a cat back exhaust and had it tuned now the thing is saying p0400 emissions code they shut the secondary 02 off but I turned it back on cause it was coming up other code's I got them all off but this one I even bought the part that goes on the 02 censor so I don't get a engine code that code says it a faulty egr valve reading so I cleaned it and still it came back on

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Spunkster » Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:59 pm

Do you have a FlashPro? IS this being used on a vehicle driven on public roads?

Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 2:34 pm

Yes I have a flash pro no I am doing test and tunes on weekends at my local speed way

Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 2:47 pm

I want to start racing but not till I get it dialed in and I'm looking at the kraftwerks supercharger or the full race turbo you got any opinions on either one

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Spunkster » Thu Aug 01, 2019 4:40 pm

Have you tried disabling this error in the misc section of the calibration you are using?

Dman61180
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:44 pm

Re: p0400 c0de

Post by Dman61180 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:24 pm

No did not know you could do that thanks

Post Reply