Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
nickman
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:09 pm

Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by nickman » Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:16 pm

Installed latest version today and I noticed I'm unable to set lambda parameters base on engine load. I'm on windows 10
smanager.jpg
smanager.jpg (466.06 KiB) Viewed 1864 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by Hondata » Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:39 pm

Fixed in v2.7.0
Hondata

nickman
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:09 pm

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by nickman » Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:03 am

Sweet thanks!

nickman
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:09 pm

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by nickman » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:11 am

Hondata wrote:
Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:39 pm
Fixed in v2.7.0
Since the update to 2.7 I got a couple of problems.
I am to connect to the ECU and download the basemap. But when I attempt to datalog it gives an error and automatically closes the application.
I also notice that if I don't download the basemap on the ecu it connects to datalog and when I attempt to download the basemap while datalogged it gives the same error
datalog.jpg
datalog.jpg (512.13 KiB) Viewed 1838 times
connected.jpg
connected.jpg (280.58 KiB) Viewed 1838 times
Also this maybe minor but on column 10 on the fuel map no matter if I change it to vacuum or psi its value is not right.
column.jpg
column.jpg (507.92 KiB) Viewed 1838 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by Hondata » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:21 am

What s300 do you have, and what are you doing then you 'download the basemap'?
Hondata

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by Hondata » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:38 am

Ok, I've got it. You need to go into settings and set the datalog overlay sensor to something. I think the lambda sensor might still be a problem for you (if it does not say 'AF'), but I'll make a new release shortly that will take care of it.
Hondata

nickman
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:09 pm

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by nickman » Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:07 am

Hondata wrote:
Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:21 am
What s300 do you have, and what are you doing then you 'download the basemap'?
I am running S300 V3. I go under the "online" tab and click download when I'm connected to my ECU to download the current tune.
download.jpg
download.jpg (272.99 KiB) Viewed 1835 times

nickman
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 8:09 pm

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by nickman » Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:13 am

On version 2.6.8 I didn't have this problem

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Unable to set target lambda parameters on version 2.6.9.0

Post by Hondata » Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:09 pm

Try 2.7.1
Hondata

Post Reply