Crz torque limit set

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2010 CR-Z (US, Euro & Asia)
Post Reply
Talhasadiq700
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:49 am

Crz torque limit set

Post by Talhasadiq700 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:52 am

Hi all, i plan to tune crz with sprintex supercharger with a hondata. I wanted to ask can torque limit be set for this so that cvt transmission is saved from blowing up?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17324
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Crz torque limit set

Post by Spunkster » Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:19 pm

This will be up to your tuner as these vehicles are not tuned like the new vehicles with torque requests.

Talhasadiq700
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:49 am

Re: Crz torque limit set

Post by Talhasadiq700 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 9:10 pm

So if these vehicles are not tuned like that how is it possivle for the tuner to set limit? Also doesnt hondata have any base map for forced induction crz? Can it be i used a friends map who have some different mods and injectors but similar supercharger so i can use that map and make adujustments to fueling and all?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17324
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Crz torque limit set

Post by Spunkster » Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:45 am

They will have to use the dyno to tune to your desired power level using the fuel and timing tables.

Post Reply