FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Civic 2016+ 1.5 Turbo
Post Reply
zac.zavakos
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:47 am

FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by zac.zavakos »

Hi,

I've noticed an issue in the Flashpro Manager when trying to make a new calibration.

When I select "Civic 1.5T US 2020 Hatch MT" and any tune option (3, 6, or 9psi), the next screen thinks I've selected Canada 2020 Hatch MT.

If I do any other year, it will stay "US 20xx Hatch MT".

Has anyone else seen this? And should I wait until this is corrected before attempting a flash at risk of bricking my ECU? It's a 2021, but the ECU for 2021 carries over from 2020 (A31).
2021 Civic Sport Hatch MT (US)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T MT (US)
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9623
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by Hondata »

Are you doing this with the FlashPro plugged in?
Hondata
zac.zavakos
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:47 am

Re: FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by zac.zavakos »

No, just making a calibration on the PC. Once I select a tune (+9), the first thing that pops up is the "Mods" screen and it says Canada. And if I exit out of mods and check the main calibration tab (version, vehicle, notes) it still says Canada.
2021 Civic Sport Hatch MT (US)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T MT (US)
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9623
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by Hondata »

This is normal.
Hondata
zac.zavakos
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:47 am

Re: FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by zac.zavakos »

Ok, so as long as it says 2020 MT, it won't brick the ECU if it's saying the calibration is for Canada instead of US?
2021 Civic Sport Hatch MT (US)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T MT (US)
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: FlashPro Manager 3.6.8.0 Selecting Wrong Vehicle

Post by Spunkster »

Plug in the FlashPro first, then go to the New Calibration button and it will only show the calibrations that are compatible with your vehicle.
Post Reply