2014 civic si with k&n sri and magnaflow cat-back exhaust

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
GabGagnon

2014 civic si with k&n sri and magnaflow cat-back exhaust

Post by GabGagnon »

Hello I'm new in the world of the hondata. I have a honda civic si 2014 with a k&n sri and a magnaflow cat-back exhaust. What base map I need to use? I try a base map and it doesn't feel good so I delete it, I wan one for my car.
Thank for your help.
Sorry I speak french so I will do my best to translate what I mean.
EFICU

Re: 2014 civic si with k&n sri and magnaflow cat-back exhaust

Post by EFICU »

Welcome to the world of Hondata. Which basemap did you try?

If you really want to try a Hondata basemap, I would probably say to try the “Short ram intake, cat delete, catback exhaust” under the 2014-2015 drop down menu. Even though you don't have a cat delete, it would probably be the closest one. The main thing is you want one that is speed density based using the MAP sensor for the intake you have. That one is. It will still need substantial changes in most cases to make it right and knock free.

If you want to do it the proper way, I can start you on one of my files and we tune each cam angle individually. Once they are all tuned, we blend out the cam angle based on the data. Usually takes about 10 revisions to get it dialed, all depends on knock and other issues that may be stubborn.

Let me know. We can help you whichever route you want to go.
GabGagnon

Post by GabGagnon »

Hello EFICU, thank you for your respond. I tried on my car the Hondata Us Factory setting basemap and it wasn’t what I expected. Can you give me your file? Or I can try with the short ram intake, cat delete and the cat-back exhaust basemap and upload it here. Thanks for your help.
EFICU

Post by EFICU »