k20/k24 turbo issue with wideband in closed loop

2012+ US/Canadian Civic Si / 2013+ ILX
Post Reply
ConnorLipke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:36 am

k20/k24 turbo issue with wideband in closed loop

Post by ConnorLipke » Mon Jun 24, 2019 2:16 pm

Hello there,

I have recently done a k20/k24 turbo set up in my vehicle and am having issues getting the ecu to work with it at idle but it doesnt seem to want to take the readings from the wideband as far as making changes automatically in a closed loop(short term fuel trim, adding fuel). I do not have a primary or secondary o2 sensors anymore due to the nature of my setup i only got one bung on the lower end of my downpipe.

AFM has been removed and rsx iat is in its place
AEM wideband is being used
FIC 1000cc injectors
k20z3 cylinder head with 95lbs dual springs
valve air assist has been deleted and is causing idle hunting at times
I am using Civic si-2012-2014-7-precision turbo calibration as a starting point
Attachments
basefile starting point.fpcal
calibration
(23.11 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
untitled111.fpdl
datalog
(32.58 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
ecu connector pic a34 marked.jpg
ecu connector pic a34 marked.jpg (876.21 KiB) Viewed 208 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17756
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: k20/k24 turbo issue with wideband in closed loop

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:25 pm

You cannot run closed loop without the factory wideband sensor. Closed loop will only work if you put the factory sensor back in.

ConnorLipke
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:36 am

Re: k20/k24 turbo issue with wideband in closed loop

Post by ConnorLipke » Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:25 am

Thank you for your quick response much appreciated! I will definitley be putting the factory primary back in today

Post Reply