Page 1 of 2

Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Fri May 02, 2014 6:18 am
by R-12914
Hi,

do i need to fit/plug in this item always to the traction control module to adjust the traction control?:
http://www.cplracing.co.uk/site_images/ ... /185-2.jpg

Or it is not necessary or work without this part?
So once set and then unplugged?

Thanks!

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Fri May 02, 2014 7:48 am
by Hondata
It needs to be connected at all times.

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 4:23 am
by R-12914
Please can you tell me also the dimensions of the parts where including in the Hondata Traction Control?
I mean the exact dimensions of the "Traction Control Module" and the "Switch Module" in width, height, depth and screw mounting.

How much is in each case the cable length?

I need this dimensions, that i can check, whether the parts i can put into my car.

Thanks & Greeting,
Matthias

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:41 am
by Hondata
http://www.hondata.com/help/tractioncon ... ations.htm
The switch to main box cable is 7 feet long

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:05 pm
by R-12914
The dimensions where you have posted are for the "Traction Control Module", how much are the dimensions for the "Switch Module"?
Which length is the cable from plug to the cable pins to the abs-sensors?

I need to know the exact dimensions!

THX!

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 5:38 pm
by Hondata
The switch box is 1.5" high x 2.0" wide x 1" high, with a flange on the long side with total width of 2.865".
You can also take the switch circuit board out of the switch box, drill holes, and mount it elsewhere.

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:36 pm
by Mintegra
I only have one question about hondata traction control, does the little black box know magic? I have a boosted, stroked, sleeved integra (it's as ridiculous as it sounds) and when I lay down 360 ftlbs of torque in 4th and 5th the car just moves. This and an LSD are a must on any honda. It works so well it fools your senses and logic. Well done everyone at hondata your products are amazing.

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 8:49 am
by R-12914
Hondata wrote:It needs to be connected at all times.
Is it right, that if i do not use the "Use PID Control" hook...:
PID.jpg
PID.jpg (67.01 KiB) Viewed 7593 times
...Then i do not use the PID like this?:
185-2.jpg
185-2.jpg (137.6 KiB) Viewed 7593 times

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 8:31 am
by R-12914
Hondata, please can you answer my question?

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:03 am
by Hondata
What is your question?

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:13 am
by R-12914
Hondata wrote:What is your question?
This post:
http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic. ... 387#p85180

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 3:16 pm
by Hondata
I do not understand your question.

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 3:41 am
by R-12914
With PID/PID control, do you mean this one?:
185-2.jpg
185-2.jpg (137.6 KiB) Viewed 7465 times

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:07 am
by Hondata
The picture is of the control box, which switches traction control on and off as well as selecting target slip. I'm not sure what the link to PID control is.

Re: Question about Traction Control!

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 7:19 am
by R-12914
Hondata, you do not understand me!

You have written, that the control box (the dial with potentiometer) is necessary to run the Hondata Traction Control!?
Here is the control box:
PID.jpg
PID.jpg (67.01 KiB) Viewed 7458 times
What i mean is as follows:
Do i need this control box always, or only if i use the "Use PID Control" hook see as follows:
185-2.jpg
185-2.jpg (137.6 KiB) Viewed 7458 times
Or is the PID and the control box not the same?
Do you understand me, now?