TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post Reply
civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by civicRSA » Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:53 am

TC out is wired to S2000 Kpro ecu pin A30.
ELD is disabled and TC enabled in Kpro. When datalogging and testing TC out with the test function the ELD voltage will change from 0-4V
but the %overslip and TC out will not display any values. Stays at 0.

Kpro manager 3.1.6
TC Manager 1.0.3

PS: Forum will not allow the upload of a .tcc file.
Attachments
FernadoS2000RotrexC38rev5.kal
(150.4 KiB) Downloaded 277 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by Hondata » Wed Oct 17, 2012 1:37 pm

Fixed. I'll make a new release tomorrow.

You should be able to post .tcc files on the forum.
Hondata

Max358
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 11:42 am

Re: TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by Max358 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:47 am

I have the same problem. I have RSX. After the upgrade, the name of the ELD input correctly. But Traction Control just does not work.
When you connect the computer to the ECU, should show Kmanager Speed ​​TC LF, TC RF ...?

I took a screenshot when driving 40 km\h
ELD.V 0.25-0.29

Please help find the problem
maksss@me.com

Thank you!
Attachments
RSX.kal
(149.82 KiB) Downloaded 270 times
screen1.JPG
screen1.JPG (62.66 KiB) Viewed 6448 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by Hondata » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:00 am

It is not the same problem.

Are you connecting to the Traction Control for datalogging?

The ELD voltage should never by 0-1V when using Traction Control, only 0V and above 1V.
Hondata

Max358
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 11:42 am

Re: TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by Max358 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:17 am

I will try tomorrow to make datalogging...

Do I understand that the TC should work when loading settings for RSX 2006? All other settings can be left at default?
In Kmanager I just turn on the TC pin and choose ELD (E15)? That's it?

If you turn off all the wires from the ELD, Kmanager shows 4.55V (idle)
Stock wire is powered 2.5V (idle)
With the orange wire connected to the ELD, Kmanager shows 0.25V (idle)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: TC on S2000 Kpro not working

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:08 pm

Start your own thread about this. Include all files used and include a datalog showing the problem.

Post Reply