Page 1 of 1

FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:48 am
by honda1111gmail.com
With FlashPro 1.6.1 it's impossible to change AFR in some points, removing/adding Fuel doesn't change anything basically. There was no such problems with Manager 1.4.5
Here is calibrations and corresponding logs.
rebuildFinal_1.fpcal original file and _2 with _3 fuel changes done.

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:34 am
by Spunkster
Where exactly in the calibration are you making the changes and at what point in the datalog are you not seing a change....RPM or timestamp?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 11:53 am
by honda1111gmail.com
Spunkster wrote:Where exactly in the calibration are you making the changes and at what point in the datalog are you not seing a change....RPM or timestamp?
2 points

2000 rpm
3000 rpm
check calibration fuel values (low cam) and you understand ;)

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:33 pm
by Spunkster
I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:44 pm
by honda1111gmail.com
Spunkster wrote:I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.
why removing fuel there is no changes ?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:18 am
by Zoro2006
Spunkster wrote:I do see a difference in the AF between 1 and 2 in the datalogs.
compare what fuel changes was done and how AFR changed.... for me it looks strange also.
1.5.6 and 1.6.1 Beta has problems for Acura TSX users, there was basicaly no problems with old 1.4.5 version. We want stable product and software, please fix issues.

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:01 am
by Zoro2006
can it be corupted MAP WOT determination preassure values as this occurs at ~2000 and ~3000 rpm ? Very similar problem with mine on 1.5.6 version.... can't change AFR in some points ( rich spots which can't be fixed by removing fuel )

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 9:54 am
by Spunkster
Without datalogs and calibration and very specific detials it is hard to determine if there is a problem or not.

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:45 am
by honda1111gmail.com
Spunkster wrote:Without datalogs and calibration and very specific detials it is hard to determine if there is a problem or not.
here is one example on 1.5.6 (guys you have bugs for TSX, so please fix them)
it looks ok for you ? for me not very good !! Look at high 25 fuel table.

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 11:19 am
by Zoro2006
is there problems in WOT Lambda Adjustment tables ?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:30 pm
by Spunkster
Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:30 pm
by Spunkster
Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:37 pm
by Zoro2006
Spunkster wrote:Why are your knock igntion limit tables all set to 60?
I believe he is not using them. How it's related with interesting INJ values ? You don't see any problems in these datalogs ?

Re: FlashPro manager 1.6.1 and TSX impossible to change AFR

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:40 pm
by Zoro2006
I believe all problems starts when you use old calibrations which were done by older versions, so there is no normal backwards compability. If calibration was done with 1.4.5 or older you can simply open and upload it with 1.5.6 or newer version.
I did quick test with 1.5.6 - uploaded standart TSX calibration done by Hondata - INJ looked as it should, uploaded older calibration which was done with 1.4.5 - INJ looked bad.....