Page 1 of 1

4 bar with automatic

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:49 pm
by UTAH TSX
Scott dyno tune.fpcal
(14.9 KiB) Downloaded 250 times
this is the calibration when the transmission free reved, we melted pistons and stopped the datalog got cleared
Is the new 4 bar sensor different internally or is the case just different than the older square one ??

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:39 am
by Hondata
You need to enable the AFM in order for the AT computer to work correctly (and it should be in the intake pipe and reading the air flow). You can have both the AFM and 'Use MAP Fuel Tables' enabled at the same time, and it will use the correct MAP fuel tables.

Also the AT computer will not read the manifold pressure correctly with a 4 bar MAP sensor. If you are below 14 lbs boost then use the stock MAP sensor.

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:40 pm
by UTAH TSX
Hondata wrote:You need to enable the AFM in order for the AT computer to work correctly (and it should be in the intake pipe and reading the air flow). You can have both the AFM and 'Use MAP Fuel Tables' enabled at the same time, and it will use the correct MAP fuel tables.

Also the AT computer will not read the manifold pressure correctly with a 4 bar MAP sensor. If you are below 14 lbs boost then use the stock MAP sensor.
Thank you for the help with this, Great customer service

That fixed it drives and shifts perfect now

Thank you

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:08 pm
by Jeremiah
Question,

I have an 09 TSX, manual transmission and am about to turbo charge mine, and also have the 4 bar map sensor.

I will be running the stock rotating assembly, is the 4 bar map sensor of no value, as I do not plan on exceeding 12 to 14 PSI on the stock block?

Thank you

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:53 pm
by Spunkster
The stock sensor will only read to about 10 or 11 PSI, anything over that will read off the last value in the table for that reading. Overboost protection will also not work above 11 psi with a stock sensor.

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 6:02 pm
by Jeremiah
Thank you for the quick reply sir.

I will have to use the 4 bar I have.