4 bar with automatic

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2007-2008 US TSX
Post Reply
UTAH TSX
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: UTAH

4 bar with automatic

Post by UTAH TSX » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:49 pm

Scott dyno tune.fpcal
(14.9 KiB) Downloaded 248 times
this is the calibration when the transmission free reved, we melted pistons and stopped the datalog got cleared
Is the new 4 bar sensor different internally or is the case just different than the older square one ??

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8763
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Post by Hondata » Thu Sep 05, 2013 9:39 am

You need to enable the AFM in order for the AT computer to work correctly (and it should be in the intake pipe and reading the air flow). You can have both the AFM and 'Use MAP Fuel Tables' enabled at the same time, and it will use the correct MAP fuel tables.

Also the AT computer will not read the manifold pressure correctly with a 4 bar MAP sensor. If you are below 14 lbs boost then use the stock MAP sensor.
Hondata

UTAH TSX
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 9:18 pm
Location: UTAH

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Post by UTAH TSX » Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:40 pm

Hondata wrote:You need to enable the AFM in order for the AT computer to work correctly (and it should be in the intake pipe and reading the air flow). You can have both the AFM and 'Use MAP Fuel Tables' enabled at the same time, and it will use the correct MAP fuel tables.

Also the AT computer will not read the manifold pressure correctly with a 4 bar MAP sensor. If you are below 14 lbs boost then use the stock MAP sensor.
Thank you for the help with this, Great customer service

That fixed it drives and shifts perfect now

Thank you

Jeremiah
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:29 am

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Post by Jeremiah » Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:08 pm

Question,

I have an 09 TSX, manual transmission and am about to turbo charge mine, and also have the 4 bar map sensor.

I will be running the stock rotating assembly, is the 4 bar map sensor of no value, as I do not plan on exceeding 12 to 14 PSI on the stock block?

Thank you

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17943
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Post by Spunkster » Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:53 pm

The stock sensor will only read to about 10 or 11 PSI, anything over that will read off the last value in the table for that reading. Overboost protection will also not work above 11 psi with a stock sensor.

Jeremiah
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:29 am

Re: 4 bar with automatic

Post by Jeremiah » Fri Nov 01, 2013 6:02 pm

Thank you for the quick reply sir.

I will have to use the 4 bar I have.

Post Reply