FlashProManager 2.7.5

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Hondata » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:05 pm

Changes from 2.7.4.0:
  • FlashPro firmware updated to version 116
  • Fixed datalogging in the first 20 seconds after engine start up for older FlashPros.
  • [2017 Civic Si] Added parameter that allows car to start in sport mode, adjustable launch control, and cruise control lambda display.
  • [2016-2017 Turbo Civic] Added support for 5AN-A52 - United States and 5AA-M52 - Brazil.
Download here
Hondata

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by R-12914 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 2:18 pm

Bug in the new Software 2.7.5.0 / Firmware 116:

If i plug in my Flashpro via USB 2.0 (3.0 not testet at this time), i cant see anything in the Flashpro window under "Flashpro" and "Calibrations" (i can not upload a new calibration to the Flashpro and the window is empty!) like this:
flashpro.JPG
flashpro.JPG (26.72 KiB) Viewed 3081 times
flashpro2.JPG
flashpro2.JPG (40.16 KiB) Viewed 3081 times
In the other windows "Datalogging", "Registered Owner", "History" and "Bluetooth" is everything as before.

However, it is so that the created datalogs are only updated in the list, when I unplug the flashpro from the USB port and then plug in again, which was not so before.
Before the list was updated on demand!

Please fix this bugs!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Hondata » Fri Jun 23, 2017 3:23 pm

Is there a tick by the FlashPro on the status bar? What is the exact sequence of events to reproduce this?
Hondata

Gustavo.rr
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:48 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Gustavo.rr » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:01 pm

I had the same bug in FlashPro 2.7.5.
Error1.JPG
Error1.JPG (29.93 KiB) Viewed 3057 times
Error1.JPG
Error1.JPG (29.93 KiB) Viewed 3057 times
Attachments
Error2.JPG
Error2.JPG (43.21 KiB) Viewed 3057 times

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by R-12914 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:04 pm

Hondata wrote:
Fri Jun 23, 2017 3:23 pm
Is there a tick by the FlashPro on the status bar? What is the exact sequence of events to reproduce this?
Yes, see here (my status bar):
status.JPG
status.JPG (11.52 KiB) Viewed 3057 times
"Power" and "USB" -LEDs always on, "Datalog" -LED is light flashing.


This is the sequence of events to reproduce this as always before (at all times):

1. Plug in the Flashpro into my USB 2.0/3.0 Port.
2. Start the Flashpro Manager software.
3. Load a Flashpro Cal.
4. Click into the "Flashpro" -window to see the status (last upload, etc.) to the Flashpro (but now, i can see noting in this window (see on the screenshot above!).
5. Click into the "Calibration" -window to upload a cal onto the Flashpro memory (but also here, i can see noting in this windows (see on the screenshot above!).

Now, i can not see status of Flashpro and upload Cals to the Flashpro!
The same when I swap point 2 and 3!
Last edited by R-12914 on Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

Muffin_lion
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 9:12 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Muffin_lion » Fri Jun 23, 2017 9:21 pm

The same thing is happening to me. I just finished a tune and wanted to upload the last calibration. So the flashpro updated and such but everything is empty now. I can't upload or download a calibration. I can't even upload the base map and it's saying my flashpro is empty . I have all datalogs and previous cal's but nothing uploads. My screen looks like his greens checks and stuff as well.

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by R-12914 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:33 pm

BTW: Same Bug with USB 3.0!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Hondata » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:20 am

We need details about the FlashPro to fix this. 'Me too' doesn't help us.
Hondata

User avatar
R-12914
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:13 pm
Location: Germany/Bavaria

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by R-12914 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:59 am

Hondata wrote:
Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:20 am
We need details about the FlashPro to fix this. 'Me too' doesn't help us.
You have already details of my Flashpro, etc.!
2008 Honda Civic TypeR FN2
Rotrex C30-94 supercharged with relocated IAT
Powered by ASNU 092/FP330E fuel pump & ASNU 090/750cc fuel injectors
------------------------
ECU: 37820-RSP-E03
Flashpro: FP-SI-INT-21153
Software: 3.4.7.0
Firmware: 169

XBlazer20
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:39 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by XBlazer20 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:16 am

My flashpro is also having this exact issue as stated above. when plugged into my pc and open FP manager the power and USB lights are on however when i try to open the flashpro window i see nothing like the guy above. I also cannot download a calibration or upload one to the FP.
On the Manager the Driver and Flashpro Ticks are green but it also says unlocked which it shouldnt since this FP is locked to my vehicle since i bought it 2 years ago.
I thought ok ill just relock it... So i tried last night to relock it to my car with a laptop when plugged into my car and the laptop it does not recognize that it is plugged into the ecu and cannot do anything. I am able to datalog with the FP and download those onto FP but cannot put Calibrations on it. This has only happened to me ever since downloading version 2.7.5.0 and has never happened again in the past.
Serial #
FP-SI-US-17772
Civic Si
North America

Please Hondata have a hotfix for this this weekend! I REALLY need my FP this weekend

Arwin21
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:14 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Arwin21 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 9:04 am

After the firmware update I have had the same issue as reported by other users: no datas on FlashPro windows, no able to load calibrarion.
My car is blocked by this upgrade and I need to start for vacation. No good Hondata, no good...
Maybe the possibility to return at the previous firmware should be a clever idea...
Thanks

xactdyno
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 3:01 pm
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by xactdyno » Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:28 pm

what more do you need derek?
happened to me on 2 cars today. as soon as it does the firmware upgrade it can no longer "see" the ecu. check mark next to FP, but i don't think it's talking to it either as it won't load a file to the FP.

first car was 8th gen on win10 laptop. after firmware upgrade, the software couldn't see the FP. closing the software and restarting it solved that, but then it couldn't see ecu or obd.

second car also 8th gen but i used win xp laptop. exactly the same.

now 2 cars i can't do anything with.

both FP were newest BT boxes too, don't know if that makes a difference.

tim

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Hondata » Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:53 pm

In general I need the FlashPro serial number & vehicle type at least, often the calibration and datalog is required.

However, I have found the problem and are making the fix now.
Hondata

Arwin21
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:14 pm

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Arwin21 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:34 pm

It works now, with the 2.7.6.
Many thanks ! :)

Gustavo.rr
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:48 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: FlashProManager 2.7.5

Post by Gustavo.rr » Sat Jun 24, 2017 5:17 pm

It's work with 2.7.6 version. My car is civic SI 06.

Post Reply