FlashPro V1.5.6

FlashPro Manager software
angelf1974
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:06 pm

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6 (beta)

Post by angelf1974 » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:15 am

Please, add the possibility to change the gear ratios of the 07 TSX.
Honda Accord CL9 (Spain)

VitViper
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:38 pm

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6 (beta)

Post by VitViper » Tue Jun 18, 2013 1:06 pm

I derked.

mucter
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 11:03 am
Contact:

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6 (beta)

Post by mucter » Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:50 pm

File naming for datalogs in the flashpro has been screwed up since the beginning of the 1.5.x branch. Names don't save in the flashpro when you change them, and then when you go to save a file out of the flashpro, the filename in the dialog is all wonky.

Zoro2006
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 am

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by Zoro2006 » Sat Jul 06, 2013 6:22 am

There is problems with Production release V1.5.6 and TSX calibrations. For example if I open any build in TSX calibration (as example TSX-07-8-DW600) save it to different folder and later open - error appears. Tried to do the same with older Beta V1.5.6 and there is no such errors.
Attachments
error.jpg.png
error.jpg.png (50.57 KiB) Viewed 5042 times
Known as Vaikis_

sass
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 5:07 am
Location: Evropa-Estonia-Tallinn

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by sass » Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:50 am

I have the same problem
Cr-v RD8+K24A2turbo+Kpro V4 prb+NPR3/6Speed+ТС+ HFS4 v3.2.
DynoWheel = 472kW / 589 N.m
HRX One Mile Challenge = Max Speed 282km
Known as Sniper

BWelbourn
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:13 pm

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by BWelbourn » Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:11 am

I just updated to FP Manager version 1.5.6 (production release: July 2, 2013) from the production release version 1.4.5. My datalogs from the first ECU flash under version 1.5.6 have K.Level recordings all at 98%. K.Level has never stayed at a constant level in my dataloging prior to version 1.5.6. Is there something wrong with the K.Level under FP Manager 1.5.6?

Thanks.

---------------
2012 Civic Si
FP-2012Si-110021
FP Manager Ver. 1.5.6
Windows 7 Home Premium

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by Hondata » Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:52 am

Zoro2006: This is to prevent manual transmission calibrations from being loaded into automatic transmission ECUs.

BWelbourn: You need to upload to the ECU again with 1.5.6
Hondata

BWelbourn
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:13 pm

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by BWelbourn » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:48 pm

Hondata wrote: BWelbourn: You need to upload to the ECU again with 1.5.6
Hondata, Thanks for the quick reply. I uploaded the calibration to the ECU for the second time under 1.5.6 (note: I unplugged FlashPro from the vehicle's OBDII port between the first and second ECU flash under 1.5.6) and still have K.Level "flatlined" at 98%.

Here is a copy of the calibration file and a datalog from the second ECU flash under 1.5.6.

Thanks.

---------------
2012 Civic Si
FP-2012Si-110021
FP Manager Ver. 1.5.6
Windows 7 Home Premium
test_v1.5.6.fpcal
Calibration pertaining to second ECU flash under FP Manager 1.5.6.
(20.01 KiB) Downloaded 168 times
test_v1.5.6.fpdl
Datalog from second ECU flash under FP Manager 1.5.6.
(2.46 MiB) Downloaded 186 times

sass
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 5:07 am
Location: Evropa-Estonia-Tallinn

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by sass » Mon Jul 08, 2013 11:26 pm

Hondata wrote:Zoro2006: This is to prevent manual transmission calibrations from being loaded into automatic transmission ECUs.

BWelbourn: You need to upload to the ECU again with 1.5.6
"automatic gear, manual transmission is not the problem, because when i load my calibration in PC the error appears. There were no such errors in previous 1.4.5 version"
Attachments
accord MT k20a6.fpcal
(14.77 KiB) Downloaded 157 times
Cr-v RD8+K24A2turbo+Kpro V4 prb+NPR3/6Speed+ТС+ HFS4 v3.2.
DynoWheel = 472kW / 589 N.m
HRX One Mile Challenge = Max Speed 282km
Known as Sniper

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17935
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jul 09, 2013 11:36 am

This message is just ot inform you that you are using a shared calibration. There is nothing wrong with it. If you do not want the masseage to appear, plug in the FlashPro prior to loading the calibratoin in the FlashPRo manager.

speedhacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:37 am

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by speedhacks » Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:41 am

· [Civic Si] Added light control features for knock control and traction control
I am on an FG/FA 2007+ Civic SI calibration, nowhere is 'light control features' for knock enabled...

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17935
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:34 am

You must be using a race calibration whcih doe snot have these ooptions. You will have to use an AFM based calibration which can be tuned via MAP.

speedhacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:37 am

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by speedhacks » Fri Jul 12, 2013 10:57 am

Spunkster wrote:You must be using a race calibration whcih doe snot have these ooptions. You will have to use an AFM based calibration which can be tuned via MAP.
Ah that would explain it.

Will I need to have an airflow sensor plugged in for this? I do not have the MAF anymore as this is a turbocharged engine so I am not sure I can use an AFM based calibration.

I'm a little wet behind the ears with this.

speedhacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:37 am

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by speedhacks » Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:05 am

speedhacks wrote:
Spunkster wrote:You must be using a race calibration whcih doe snot have these ooptions. You will have to use an AFM based calibration which can be tuned via MAP.
Ah that would explain it.

Will I need to have an airflow sensor plugged in for this? I do not have the AFM anymore as this is a turbocharged engine so I am not sure I can use an AFM based calibration.

I'm a little wet behind the ears with this.
I answered my own question. Heh - thank you!

soxfan143
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 5:09 pm
Location: lynnfield MA

Re: FlashPro V1.5.6

Post by soxfan143 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:31 pm

On AFM Hybrid maps boost control duty will not datalog. It stays at 0 all the time. Any idea why?

Post Reply