IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

FlashPro Manager software
Post Reply
engjoo
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:00 am

IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by engjoo » Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:44 am

Dear Hondata,

What tradeoffs will we have for not having the IAT and ECT compensation for ignition for the FD2R ?

Does IAT/ECT compensation for ignition exist in the factory calibration of the FD2R?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by Hondata » Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:35 am

I've never had to change these tables.

Use the race calibration if you want to change the ECT and IAT ignition compensation.
Hondata

engjoo
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:00 am

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by engjoo » Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:03 am

Hondata wrote:I've never had to change these tables.

Use the race calibration if you want to change the ECT and IAT ignition compensation.

But they do not even exist to begin with. Or is it 'there' but u don't 'see' it ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18082
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by Spunkster » Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:59 am

Make sure you go to Options and click on show advanced parameters.

engjoo
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:00 am

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by engjoo » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:41 pm

I did that but IAT/ECT compensation for ignition is not there:


Image

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by Hondata » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:09 pm

Hondata wrote:Use the race calibration if you want to change the ECT and IAT ignition compensation.
Hondata

engjoo
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:00 am

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by engjoo » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:10 pm

Why are there only 10 load columns in the following calibration?

Civic-Si-RRC1
Civic-Si-RRC1-Reflash

How do import tables from the above into the race calibration?

I have seen that the knock tables are also different in the race calibration. Which is the correct one for the FD2r?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by Hondata » Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:57 am

The RRC calibrations are not expanded for boost - you'd need to use the race calibration for forced induction.

Tables can't be directly imported because of the difference in column count, as you probably have found out. If you want the RRC knock ignition limit tables in the race calibration then you'll need to copy and paste the first 10 columns, then replicate column 10 across the rest of the table.
Hondata

engjoo
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:00 am

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by engjoo » Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:49 pm

Hondata wrote:The RRC calibrations are not expanded for boost - you'd need to use the race calibration for forced induction.

Tables can't be directly imported because of the difference in column count, as you probably have found out. If you want the RRC knock ignition limit tables in the race calibration then you'll need to copy and paste the first 10 columns, then replicate column 10 across the rest of the table.

Why are the knock tables different ? How was the knock tables derived? Which one is the closest to our Factory knock tables?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: IAT, ECT compensation for ignition in FD2R

Post by Hondata » Thu Apr 28, 2011 9:43 am

The RRC calibrations are closest to factory.
Hondata

Post Reply