Question about purchasing FlashPro

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Locked
COMplex
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 12:52 am
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Question about purchasing FlashPro

Post by COMplex » Mon May 11, 2009 8:49 am

Hello Hondata,

I currently have an 06 Civic Si with CT Supercharger and Stage 1 reflash.

I have pre-ordered the Stage 2 reflash, and plan to use a 3.0" pulley (at high altitude)

I am wondering, if it is possible to order FlashPro AND the Stage 2 reflash. together for a discount... Basically I want to be able to fine tune the Stage 2 reflash for use at my altitude with an even smaller pulley.

Is this possible to do all at once for a discount or do I have to purchase each separately for full price?

Or,

Can/Does the FlashPro already come with the Stage 2 calibration?

Thank you!
[COMplex] »»» civic.plex.nu

» Comptech Supercharged 2006 Honda Civic Si
» Information | Teaser Video

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8774
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon May 11, 2009 10:05 am

You will need to contact whoever took your deposit for the stage 2 kit and discuss upgrade options.

FlashPro has the CT stage 2 calibration.
Hondata

COMplex
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 12:52 am
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Post by COMplex » Mon May 11, 2009 10:16 am

Hondata wrote:You will need to contact whoever took your deposit for the stage 2 kit and discuss upgrade options.

FlashPro has the CT stage 2 calibration.
Excellent. You answered my question perfectly. This should work exactly as I need/anticipate.
[COMplex] »»» civic.plex.nu

» Comptech Supercharged 2006 Honda Civic Si
» Information | Teaser Video

EFhatch
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 7:09 am

Post by EFhatch » Fri May 22, 2009 7:11 am

Does CT calibrations will work with FN2 Type-R EDM car if it's installed CT supercharger in the car?.

EFhatch
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 7:09 am

Post by EFhatch » Thu May 28, 2009 5:29 am

none reply? i was looking for get one CT superchargar and install into FN2 car. let me know plz!

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8774
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Thu May 28, 2009 7:38 am

I do not believe that there is a reflash or calibration for the Euro CTR.
Hondata

EFhatch
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 7:09 am

Post by EFhatch » Fri May 29, 2009 2:56 am

Does will work ok Civic SI?

really what are difference between both maps ? i means SI map vs FN2 map?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8774
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Fri May 29, 2009 7:39 am

You can't take a US calibration and use it in the FN2 - there are enough difference that they will not run the same. However, the FlashPro is programmable and someone with KPro tuning experience should be able to tune the ECU to the supercharger for you.
Hondata

EFhatch
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 7:09 am

Post by EFhatch » Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:27 am

Hondata wrote:You can't take a US calibration and use it in the FN2 - there are enough difference that they will not run the same. However, the FlashPro is programmable and someone with KPro tuning experience should be able to tune the ECU to the supercharger for you.
I see ,thx! btw, i want to know what difference between Flaspro FN2 and FLashpro Civic SI since , from what i know , both use same wiring...

another question is, do USA dealer can suplly Non-US FlashPro? FN2/FD2?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18008
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:48 am

No, you cannot get a non-US flashpro from a US dealer. They may have similar wiring, but the engines, and sensors are not all the same.

EFhatch
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 7:09 am

Post by EFhatch » Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:22 pm

i see, so Civic SI ECU will not works with FN2 Type-R car, right?

Locked