FlashPro annoucement

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Sun May 10, 2009 3:34 pm

The only thing the customer needs is their FlashPro. From there you can download the calibration onto your laptop, change it / tune it, and re-upload.
Hondata

Garrett_si
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Post by Garrett_si » Sun May 10, 2009 4:30 pm

Hondata wrote:The only thing the customer needs is their FlashPro. From there you can download the calibration onto your laptop, change it / tune it, and re-upload.
and if the customer forget to bring it to the dyno there is a big problem

EGHATCH
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 8:16 am

Post by EGHATCH » Mon May 11, 2009 4:38 am

it has datalog capabilities correct? does it work like the smanager/kmanager
wherein afr gets logged in the table cells?

will it work will all k20 in civic FDs? including those with drive by wire?
you wont learn until you actually do it.

ImAuthenticFTW
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:59 pm

Post by ImAuthenticFTW » Mon May 11, 2009 6:39 am

Is there any ETA on the videos you guys are making for this? you said sometime this week, just curious if its early this week or later in the week. I'm trying to learn it before it get it so i can jump right in and street tune my car

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Post by Luke » Mon May 11, 2009 7:12 am

as another user asked, i ask again:

will that work only with the K20Z3? or are there possibilities for the R18, K23A1 etc.

that would enlarge the people, who want to have that. espacially thinking of the Type-S drivers over here in germany, for example.

best regards
Luke

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon May 11, 2009 8:36 am

It can datalog, and display the lambda over the fuel tables like SManager/KManager.

It will work on:
2006 + US Civic Si (RRB-A01 through RRB-A14)
2007 + European Civic Type R (RSP-E01 through RSP-E03)
2007 + Japanese Civic Type R (RRC-J01 through RRC-J04)

The first video should be out this week, then probably one per week after that.

Nothing for the R18 or K23 at the moment.
Hondata

ImAuthenticFTW
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:59 pm

Post by ImAuthenticFTW » Mon May 11, 2009 10:48 am

You guys have set a release of June, but is it June 1st or.....? any exact release date?

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Post by Luke » Mon May 11, 2009 12:02 pm

is there anything in development for the R18? or will you stay only with the K20? would be very interesting. the ECU should be very simalar to the K20 ECU.

best regards
Luke

gasss_85
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Spain

Post by gasss_85 » Mon May 11, 2009 12:30 pm

QUESTIONS:

For people with the Hondata Reflash GrN installed

1. Can you activate the inmobilizador with Hondata FlashPro?

2. Does the price ($795) include taxes (Spain=IVA, UK=VAT, etc)? final price including shipping costs?

Thanks.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon May 11, 2009 12:52 pm

It will be released some time in June 2009. We'll let you know closed to the date.

R18: is possible, but no definite plans at the moment.

GroupN reflash: We'll have more information about this on the website soon. Your best bet is probably going to be to reflash the stock ECU so that you retain the immobilizer.

$795 is the US price. The final selling price is not controlled by Hondata.
Hondata

gasss_85
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Spain

Post by gasss_85 » Mon May 11, 2009 1:04 pm

Thanks for all Hondata :wink:

Vtec-On-E
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 12:52 pm

Post by Vtec-On-E » Mon May 11, 2009 1:08 pm

Hi,

I am from South Africa where we have the Euro FN2 type R. The hondata website says it works on RSP-E01 to RSP-E03. I believe that in South Africa we have the RSP-N02. My Questions,

1. Will it work on the RSP N02?
2. If it cannot work, can the flash pro be adapted to work on the RSPN02. They are exactly the same cars with the same engine so why cant the flashpro be adapted for the RSP N02?

Thanks

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon May 11, 2009 1:59 pm

1. No, it will not work with the N02.

2. At this point we are concentrating on the main markets, but may look at the secondary markets at some point.
Hondata

FN2R-ER
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:19 am
Location: South Africa

Post by FN2R-ER » Tue May 12, 2009 12:34 am

Is there any specific reason why it wont work on the RSP N02?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Tue May 12, 2009 6:44 am

We have not gone through the development process with that ECU.
Hondata

Locked