AEM Wideband as Primary ?? (removing all stock o2 sensors)

FlashPro questions & answers specific to the 2006-2011 Americas Civic Si
Post Reply
yak22
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:25 am

AEM Wideband as Primary ?? (removing all stock o2 sensors)

Post by yak22 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:37 am

Hello all,

I was wondering, I am currently in the process of tapping my AEM WB into the ECU for datalogging, but I was wondering if its possible to use the AEM as the primary 02 for when I play with closed vs. open loop.

Basically, can I remove the OE O2 sensors and just use the AEM as the primary O2?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 15364
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:23 am

No the is not possible.

yak22
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:25 am

Post by yak22 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 1:46 pm

Ok. Thanks for the info!

Post Reply