New to FlashPro looking for decent basemap

Calibrations for FlashPro Manager - Use all calibrations at your own risk (dyno tuning recommended)

RustyDaggers

New to FlashPro looking for decent basemap

Post by RustyDaggers »

Hello everyone, like the title states I am new to the tuning world and looking for a decent map to run on my 07 Si. The car is stock but I'm looking to "wake it up' so to say. I tried both the MAF basemap and the MAP basemap to see which was better and the car runs better with the MAP based map but honestly doesn't feel any different than the factory map. I've read that others have loaded maps that changed the driveability of the vehicle and made it a little better and I guess that's what I'm looking for. I've seen alot about the Mucter's tune and I guess that's kinda what I'm looking for. I did some datalogs the other evening then reviewed the data, AFRs were around high 13s to low 14s under WOT and normal driving, noticed high knock counts but not sure if it's legit or due to road conditions and my hasport mount. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Attachments
stock tuned datalog 2.fpdl
(38.38 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
stock MAP 4.fpdl
(428.45 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
stock tune MAP 3.fpdl
(375.85 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
EFICU

Re: New to FlashPro looking for decent basemap

Post by EFICU »

The main issue you're having is your primary o2 sensor is failing. Your WOT fueling is dead flat at 14.26-14.33, which means the primary o2 sensor has failed for reading WOT fueling and needs to be replaced. The knock you have is very excessive, that needs to be adjusted immediately. What octane fuel are you running.

And as far as Mucter's tune, you'd have to look around on the forums if that's what you want.
RustyDaggers

Post by RustyDaggers »