HondaLogger Windows 7

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Post Reply
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

HondaLogger Windows 7

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

The subject basically says it all. I read that the newest windows system that hondaLogger would work on was XP. Is this still the case?? I have windows 7 and when I try to open HondaLogger I get an error box that says,"Operation not supported on selected printer" Am I really going to have to down grade my laptop to run this program? There must be a another way...
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Hondalogger was made obsolete 5 years ago. If it will not run in Windows 7 then there is not really much we can do. You can try compatibility modes, but that may still not work.
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

Does the hondalogger have to have the interface connected for the program to come up?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

no
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9446
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

HondaLogger works on Windows 7. Remove your installed printer drivers one by one until you find the one which is causing the problem.
Hondata
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

Hondata wrote:HondaLogger works on Windows 7. Remove your installed printer drivers one by one until you find the one which is causing the problem.
Thanks, I've got it working now. Where can I buy this cable for datalogging through hondalogger? By what I've read, you have to have a certain cable, not just and Radio shack cable will do.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

What hondata system do you have?...serial number?
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

Spunkster wrote:What hondata system do you have?...serial number?
I have Datalogging,3 step and boost...s200-4127
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Was it tuned with Romeditor 3 or Romeditor 4?
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

Spunkster wrote:Was it tuned with Romeditor 3 or Romeditor 4?
3
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

If your laptop does not have a serial port then you should use a Keyspan USB to serial adapter.
B20vtec-turbo
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:37 pm
Location: Louisiana

Post by B20vtec-turbo »

looks like I've been talked into the S300, I hope its as good as you all say.
Post Reply