Please somone, S200 got a new Map sensor i want to install

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Post Reply
VTiTurbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:41 am

Please somone, S200 got a new Map sensor i want to install

Post by VTiTurbo »

Hello!

Im from norway so my english might be kind of bad..

I have a 1994 Civic VTi HB it has a JDM B16A engine. I have the S200 system with a interface box in the glove compartment. I bought the car like this so i know nothing about the map.. I have tryed connecting with Hondalogger and that works.. But when i try to connect Rom editor 4 it dosent connect.. My problem is that i have bought a new map sensor a 4 bar sensor i want to connect.. then i need to go into the map and enter som numbers for the sensor, they came with the sensor on a paper. But how can i do this without Rom editor 4 ?

Sorry for my bad english..

VTiTurbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:41 am

Post by VTiTurbo »

by the way my serial number is s200-003423 in Hondalogger it says that i have Boost and Datalogging enabled.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Have you purchased Romeditor 4?

VTiTurbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:41 am

Post by VTiTurbo »

no i havent, do i really need to? just to change the map sensor? cuz i have heard that the car will not run untill i get the new map sensor calibrated. so i can not change it before i can calibrate it.. and the old one is throwing a error code.. but anyhow.. So what do i need? Rom editor 4 and i guess also the USB cable? anything else?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

It will be far cheaper for you to just upgrade to the s300 rather than purchsasing RE4, a programmer and an emulator. It will aslo be easier to use and have more features.

http://www.hondata.com/s300upgradeform.html

VTiTurbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:41 am

Post by VTiTurbo »

then i think it would be even cheaper to get it tuned by a pro instead. Thank you.

Post Reply