Cannot communicate with S300 after switching ECU's

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Teamdiesel
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:44 pm
Location: Antigua

Cannot communicate with S300 after switching ECU's

Post by Teamdiesel »

Hi, I was experirncing some major sputtering problems on my newly installed S300 and decided to switch back in my old Chrome chipped ecu to see if that is the problem. After switch ECU's it was dicovered that it was indeed something wrong on the s300 program. After switching back to the hondata s300 ecu, i unplugged the ground battery terminal to reset the ecu. I then plugged back in my usb in the s300 to verify something, and low and behold, the dam thing wouldn't communicate. The green like stayed on, the smanager says offline, device manager has nothing in it when usb is conected or disconnected. i tried o uninstall and reinstall the smanager and drivers, but it didn't prompt to install usb drivers this time around. what could be my problem.
2000' JDM CTR, 12.704 @106.38mph w/1.7 60ft

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8911
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Run through this procedure, and tell us the point where something doesn't work as expected:
http://www.hondata.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5226
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18281
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

When the USB cable is plugged in with the key in the on position what is showing up in the Windows Device Manager?

Locked