Hondata not reading wideband via ELD

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Hondata not reading wideband via ELD

Post by deafy » Tue Jul 10, 2007 6:47 pm

I have an LC-1 (brown wire) hooked up to the ELD (green/red wire) off the ECU harness, and it is also cut as shown in the picture. Disabled ELD in SManager and set Lambda to D10 - ELD and etc. The readings don't show up at all. I just get a solid green 0.00. My wideband gauge is reading everything just fine. I used to have the brown wire hooked up to the stock o2 sensor wires and it worked great. I wanted to switch over to ELD so I can switch in and out of closed loop. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Image
Attachments
Prelude550boost.skl
(41.13 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:32 am

Are you getting voltage readings with a multimeter on the output from the Wideband controller?

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:33 pm

Haven't checked that, however, the yellow wire runs off the LC-1 too and the gauge is picking it up perfectly. I'll check it later when I'm able, but are there any other suggestions?
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

planetspeed
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:15 am

Post by planetspeed » Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:35 pm

As your datalog says, the lambda settings are still set to stock O2 source and 0-1V conversion table..modify it to suit the LC-1 voltage conversion table and save it to your existing map program..saving changes after modifying your map is needed..goodluck!

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Fri Jul 13, 2007 4:32 pm

they were set to d10 ELD and etc... i checked everything... The program itself saves the wideband info as the default for the program but doesn't save it to calibrations. I tested this by saving a random calibration with o2 set to stock, closed the program, reopened it and opened a different calibration with it, changed o2 to d10 - ELD, closed, reopened with the first calibration i saved and it was set to d10 instead of stock. Maybe a bug?
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

planetspeed
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:15 am

Post by planetspeed » Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:34 am

Could be a bug..so have you rectified your problem already?Do you have the correct reading already?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Jul 16, 2007 9:24 am

Wideband lambda input information is a program setting, and is not saved per calibration.
Hondata

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Mon Jul 16, 2007 9:11 pm

Is there a reason for that?
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

planetspeed
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:15 am

Post by planetspeed » Tue Jul 17, 2007 6:35 am

Deafy,
Do you have readings in your laptop now?I think we're drifting from your problem already..update please..

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Tue Jul 17, 2007 2:23 pm

I checked the voltage of the wire coming out of the wideband controller and it seems to be reading correctly. I suspect the culprit might've been a bad wire between the WB wire and ELD wire. I've not had a laptop around to check if it works, was borrowing a friend's. I'll get an update soon though.
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:32 pm

Checked into my problem... WB is wired directly to D10 wire as usual and still reading 0.00 volts. I have checked the WB output with a voltmeter and it works perfectly fine. My connections are pretty well bound. I put a voltmeter to the ELD (red tap to ELD and black tap to chassis ground) and it read something like 4.55-ish, then checked after WB warmed up, it read 2.35-ish (4.55 minus AFR reading of 1.20 equals 2.35). Please help!! I really wanna tune my baby!
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:13 pm

you either have the settings in software wrong, or you do not have it wired into the ecu correctly.

ocase22
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:17 am

Post by ocase22 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:19 pm

Was this issue ever resolved?

deafy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:22 pm
Contact:

Post by deafy » Fri Jul 27, 2007 1:55 pm

Still unable to get ahold of a laptop to do any troubleshooting.
1997 Prelude - under the knife.
2000 Insight - k20z3 swap, pt6262, e85. 508whp@19psi.

ocase22
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:17 am

Post by ocase22 » Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:06 pm

deafy wrote:Still unable to get ahold of a laptop to do any troubleshooting.
I had a similar issue, mine was just solid green.. Where are your grounds? Your diagram above doesnt even mention where they are. Hope this helps.

Locked