SManager V1-1 Beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9443
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

SManager V1-1 Beta

Post by Hondata »

The main change is the addition of another table overlay (like lambda overlay) and many more conditions to filter out unwanted overlay values.

V1.1.0.0
? Added adjustable voltage offset for the wideband lambda conversion.
? Added additional MAP sensor details
? Added additional sensor overlay features
? Added fuel overrun cutoff rpm
? Added increase / decrease current cell

Also a fuel problem with non-OEM MAP sensors and a high idle was fixed.

Update 10/10/2005:
? Added additional tables for water temp correction.

Download here
Last edited by Hondata on Wed Nov 09, 2005 10:08 am, edited 2 times in total.
Hondata
Mase
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2005 2:02 pm
Contact:

Post by Mase »

Cool,

we'll try this out soon, and let you know how it works.

Thanks for the quick update.
D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny »

wow im impressed in support time :D thanks
sleepyhatch
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 10:34 am
Contact:

Post by sleepyhatch »

nice! Thanks Hondata!
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast »

Idle and cold start are working perfectly.


Matt,
Email sent to you...
D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny »

yes cold start is working now..

but the lamda overlay is not recording anything ...I already selected the plx as the sensor but it wont record anything... ia m getting a correct wideband reading in the display window...
gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg »

Same, Idle and cold start = flawless w/750 sat. rc's

Thanks for the support.
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast »

It does actually record for me, but it does not do the real time cell by cell lambda overlay. I know Hondata is aware of the issue, i called them after the release of the beta and testing by us.

I'm sure the fix will be up soon. The real time Lambda readings are fine, just the lambda trace feature is not working. Try making a datalog (recording) then playing it back
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9443
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Silverbeast wrote:It does actually record for me, but it does not do the real time cell by cell lambda overlay.
Can you give the exact sequence of steps to reproduce this problem?
Hondata
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast »

If i hit F9 to record the datalog, then during playback I can view the Lambda from the run.

If i just hit f10 and attempt to real time datalog the lambda, then nothing appears in the cells.
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9443
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Both F9 and F10 work for me. Can you give the exact sequence to follow after you start SManager, including the sensor overlay and wideband lambdas settings?
Hondata
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast »

Sorry, forgot the important details:
1. FJO wideband (NTK Sensor)
2. Wired through the O2 input

Readings will display in the "display", but will not log realtime into the lambda trace.

I made a recording briefly, I will post it and you can see during the playback the lambda values are in the overlay. But during the logging of the vehicle the car did not display these values in the fields.



When i open up the Smanager:
I select reopen
pick the .skl,
hit f10 to log
It will log lambda in the "display"

When i go to the sensor overlay i have setup, the duty cycle (my selection), works fine.

This is working on the previous version and does work if i unstall the old version. When I use the Beta, it works to fix the cold idle and the non-OEM map sensors. The Beta just doesnt log the lambda overlay.

Hopefully this is enough information. Attached will be the short log.
Attachments
testrun2.s2d
(1.11 MiB) Downloaded 78 times
D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny »

im having the same exact problem... also when you select sensor overlay and it records anything when you hit clear lamda tracing it clears and then when you go abck to sensor overlay the lamda readings you jsut cleared are still there
wayne
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: richmond, british columbia
Contact:

Post by wayne »

same problem here. no lambda numbers showing up in the map tracing/fuel change window. lambda number is in display box though.
Shmaa
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:34 pm

Post by Shmaa »

Same as everyone else no Lambda showing up in the cells.It is weird though If I got change the autotune min and max lambda values it will show me like 3-5 cells of recorded data.
Locked