Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
Chavez21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm

Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Chavez21 »

My Hondata has the green light on the top right corner but when I plug it into my computer d2 starts flashing red rapidly.. is it supposed to be like that? It uploads calibration no problem and my car turns on but the data logging doesn’t work and it’s not reading in real time. What’s my issue?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19168
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Spunkster »

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using? What are you clicking to begin datalogging? Is J12 cut?
Chavez21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Chavez21 »

Version software: 2.6.7.0
To start data logging I just hit the yellow lightning bolt but it doesn’t work... j12 is removed
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19168
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Spunkster »

What is the serial number that is on the s300 board inside the ECU?

Has it ever worked? Who did the ECU socketing?
Chavez21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Chavez21 »

45505 is the serial number
It uploads the calibration on to the ECUs and car turns on with no problem but when I plug it in to my computer i get a red flashing light from d2 and doesn’t let me view anything in real time.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19168
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Spunkster »

Do you have on-board datalogging turned on in the calibration?
Chavez21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Chavez21 »

At first it wasn’t but then I turned it on and it’s still not doing anything.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19168
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Spunkster »

Make sure it is turned off then upload your calibration.
Chavez21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm

Re: Hondata S300 v3 flashing red light

Post by Chavez21 »

Ok I’ll try that
Post Reply