install AEM uego wideband to S300

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
carviCZ
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:43 pm

install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by carviCZ » Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:54 pm

hi
I have usdm98 B18c6 Integra type R turbo with conversion cables on P28 ecu with S300 module. Iwould like to connect AEM wideband to ecu.. but I lost connect diagram and dont know which pins in ecu i can use for connecting cables.

black -- ground , red-- batt or plus ? , blue - datalog ?? and whte cable -- ??

Could you tell me a numbers of pins in ecu ,which i will use for connect this 4cables (black, blue,red,white) please ?thank you :)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Spunkster » Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:06 pm

Details on wiring it in can be found in the help file: http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/wi ... b=wideband

If you need details from the wideband itself you will need to find the manuals on the AEM website.

G. Wiffington
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:24 pm

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by G. Wiffington » Thu Nov 30, 2017 12:57 pm

I just did this last week.
Red = Positive (12v switch not a constant 12v)
Black = Ground (I have read you are supposed to ground this wire at the thermostat housing because that is where the ECU is grounded.)
Blue = I do not think you need to use. I believe that is for the Analog input on the actual s300 board itself.
White = Needs to be connected to the D10 pin going into the ECU which should be the ELD pin (Electronic Load Detector) This is how your sManager will receive the input from the actual wideband.
Then you need to set it up in sManager so that it knows to read from the wideband & not a narrowband.

It also states that you may need to remove resistors R136 & R138 to get a more accurate reading between the wideband & the sManager.

hazetuning420
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:49 pm

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by hazetuning420 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 9:15 pm

Did you fix your issue? Im having same problem because im on in d14 n not d10 my gauge will read diferent than the hondata on the laptop, like gauge is 14.7 but laptop reading 1.6

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:00 am

Do not use the d14 input as it cannot see the full voltage range.

hazetuning420
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:49 pm

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by hazetuning420 » Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:31 am

SPUNKSTER
SO AFTER I SPLICE D10 WHAT ELSE NEEDS TO BE DONE, I DONT WANT TO TOUCH NOTHING FROM INSIDE THE ECU, DO I HAVE TO DEPIN OR CUT SOME WIRES??? THANNKS IN ADVANCE

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 17, 2019 11:44 am

You should cut the resistors as it says in the help file: http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/wi ... b=wideband

Harvey j
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:21 am

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Harvey j » Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:28 am

Hi guys

I used to have my aem wideband wired into d10 on my old P28, I've upgraded to a HONDATA own P28(black and red cover) that has the obd2a connection so I no longer use the jumper harness, d10 on my obd2a harness is VCC2, does anyone know where to wire the white wire to now?

Thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17940
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:45 am

Go to: http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/ecuconnectors.htm

scroll to the bottom and you will see the corresponding pinouts.

Harvey j
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:21 am

Re: install AEM uego wideband to S300

Post by Harvey j » Mon Jul 22, 2019 1:40 pm

Thanks boss

Post Reply