Status of S300j v3

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
shiroitenshi
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 9:24 pm

Status of S300j v3

Post by shiroitenshi » Tue Jun 17, 2014 6:33 pm

Is the s300j v3 already available?

Also, is there more details on the CAN output? Can we wire it to a OBD2 DLC connector?

excaliburcombo
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:23 pm

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by excaliburcombo » Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:15 am

if not mistaken already available. heard KL already start selling.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Hondata » Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:15 am

S300J V3 has been available for about 4 weeks.

The CAN output is not suitable for OBDII. It was designed to drive a dash or datalogger.
Hondata

Razzie92
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:58 pm
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Razzie92 » Sun Jul 06, 2014 7:00 pm

is it compatible with OBD0/OBD1 JDM ecu?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Hondata » Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:55 am

Yes, the JDM OBDI P08, P30 & P72 uses the s300J
Hondata

Razzie92
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:58 pm
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Razzie92 » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:14 pm

Hondata wrote:Yes, the JDM OBDI P08, P30 & P72 uses the s300J
sorry bout my previous question, the s300 v3 can be install to JDM ecu?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8758
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Hondata » Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:03 am

Yes, using the S300J (which is v3)
Hondata

Razzie92
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:58 pm
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Status of S300j v3

Post by Razzie92 » Wed Jul 09, 2014 6:44 pm

Hondata wrote:Yes, using the S300J (which is v3)
thanx for the fast reply

Post Reply