p06 ecu problem

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
the_racerx
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:57 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

p06 ecu problem

Post by the_racerx »

hello,

my tuner and I have now connected my s300. My control unit is a p06.

then we have loadet the stock p28 map on it, my car was running in to lean. afr is 16.9 +

then we have connected with his p28 s300 and uploaded the same map and my engine runs perfectly in 14.7

why is my p06 ecu with s300 running to lean? is there a different between p28 with s300 and p06 with s300?

thank you for your help

regard

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18281
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: p06 ecu problem

Post by Spunkster »

http://www.hondata.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3772

The only difference between a P06 and a P28 is that the P28 has VTEC. There may be somethign wrong with the P06.

the_racerx
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:57 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: p06 ecu problem

Post by the_racerx »

my vehicle is 96 del sol with d16y8. i use a obd 2 to obd 1 harness.

vtec is chipped on my p06 and we testet my p06 ecu with a hondata tester and all led was green.

can it be possible that my s300 is damaged? the lights on the s300 is green.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18281
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: p06 ecu problem

Post by Spunkster »

Put your s300 in his P28. It sounds like a problem with the P06

Post Reply