SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8921
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

The main change for this version is to support for the new 'v2' S300, with analog/digital inputs.

V2.0.0 (31 Jan 2011)
  • • Added support for s300 v2 with analog & digital inputs and new security features.
    • Added boost control to JDM ECUs.
Image
Hondata

AREA876
Posts: 409
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by AREA876 »

Love the new add on especially boost control for JDM ECU.
When will the V2 S300 be available.

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Hello,

Is the registration function already working?
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8921
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

Yes it is.
Hondata

mrvf
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:57 am

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by mrvf »

For now on, Hondata only sell s300 v2?

Hondata will do Smanager updates for v1 owners or the next updates work on two versions aswell?

thanks

JKOBD
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: GA
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by JKOBD »

Are any of those analog inputs able to log Bosch two wire temperature sensors? Trying to datalog transmission temperature.
9.72@146 Street Car

www.JKOBD.com

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Hondata wrote:Yes it is.
I can't do it :(

I will try again and let you know.

It work's for V1 right?
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18295
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Spunkster »

Registration is only for V2 boards.

You can datalog any 0-5v analog input you want.

The software works for ALL s300s.

mrvf
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:57 am

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by mrvf »

Thanks spunkster :)

One more question..the "ecu reset" option, under online tab, its same "reset" than pull 7.5A fuse/disconnect battery to make ecu reset?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18295
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Spunkster »

There is no reset in the online menu.

mrvf
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:57 am

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by mrvf »

My mistake, i mean "Erase ECU" under online menu

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18295
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Spunkster »

No erasing it completely erases whatever has been uploaded to the ECU.

ITR 1102
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by ITR 1102 »

I didn't see any mention of an upgrade for V1 users to the V2. Are you guys offering a trade up program for this? Having the additional inputs would be nice.

rmn
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 8:45 pm
Location: russia, novosibirsk

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by rmn »

is it boost control for jdm ecu avaiable only for version2 board?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8921
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V2.0.0 (beta)

Post by Hondata »

is it boost control for jdm ecu avaiable only for version2 board?
No, all S300s.
Are you guys offering a trade up program for this?
See http://www.hondata.com/s300.html
Hondata

Post Reply