P0132 error code

K-Series Programmable ECU Calibration updates / downloads
Post Reply
Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

P0132 error code

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Hello i'm tuning a K20 itr swaped car and this code is not going away.

Normally I delete this code by enable Narrowband (secondary oxygen sensor) - PRA on closed loop operation options, BUT on these case i'm using a V4 Kpro and i'm using the funtion External wideband -Kpro Input (V4 only).

How can I manage to get rid of these code?
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

sam_eg4
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:30 pm
Location: StPetersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by sam_eg4 »

I get exactly the same P0132 on my newly bought EG6 with K20A2, KPro v3 in PRA ecu. Autometer 6171 wideband is connected on E15 ELD pin, no primary or secondary O2 sensors installed.Kmanager 4.1.5
O2 voltage (in sensors section) shows 4.08-4.10 Volts.
P0132 appears 115 seconds after ignition on.
Can't get rid of P0132.

Give a newbie any update please )

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8990
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by Hondata »

Tsuchinoko: You'll have to tell us more information - the calibration would be good. PRB calibrations should not get P0132 errors so are you using a PRA calibration?
sam_eg4: You can't run in closed loop from the Autometer, so either you'll have to disabled the o2 sensors completely and run in open loop, add the factory o2 sensor or use the wideband's narrowband output (if the Autometer supports it). Again, the calibration would be good.
Hondata

sam_eg4
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:30 pm
Location: StPetersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by sam_eg4 »

Yes, I run in open loop, I have closed loop operations disabled & I have P0132.

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: P0132 error code

Post by Tsuchinoko »

It's a PRA ecu and is a PRA calibration.
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8990
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by Hondata »

Can you send calibrations? I will then test them out.
Hondata

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: P0132 error code

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Here you have, many thanks.
Attachments
ITR DC2.2 15.9.5.kal
(166.26 KiB) Downloaded 98 times
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

sam_eg4
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:30 pm
Location: StPetersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by sam_eg4 »

Mine one here )
Attachments
s1.kal
(162.21 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8990
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by Hondata »

Thanks for the calibrations. We'll remove that error from the next release when in open loop.
Hondata

sam_eg4
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 1:30 pm
Location: StPetersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: P0132 error code

Post by sam_eg4 »

Solved. :) Grounded A6 pin via 40kOhm resistor.

Post Reply