KPro not communicating

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
Lucke24
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:37 pm

KPro not communicating

Post by Lucke24 »

I have a 1998 EK hatch with:
-K24A1/K20A2 Swap
-KPro 42166
-ECU 37820-PRB-A08
-SN 2068-801871
-KManager 4.4.4.0

I purchased a vehicle with the swap and the ECU. I switched over mounts and made some changes mechanically to the car. The car runs fine but a check engine light keeps coming on. I can clear the light through the Kmanager, but when I hook up the ECU, I cannot do anything. It shows that the driver is installed, ECU is online, and ignition is on. All functions are grayed out. I removed the evap purge sensor and blocked off the port, I’m assuming this is the light I’m getting so I would like to be able to turn that off in Kmanager. But I can’t get anything to work. Any help would be unbelievably appreciated.
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9623
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: KPro not communicating

Post by Hondata »

Are you loading a calibration? Can you datalog?
Hondata
Lucke24
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: KPro not communicating

Post by Lucke24 »

I can’t do anything. Everything is grayed out.
Lucke24
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: KPro not communicating

Post by Lucke24 »

I don’t have the previous tune file. What’s my first step once I connect to the laptop? I’m sorry for the super green questions.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19570
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: KPro not communicating

Post by Spunkster »

You can try going to the online menu, tools and click on download to try to download the calibration.

If you cannot do that you must go to the new Calibration button to open a calibration to edit and then upload.
Lucke24
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:37 pm

Re: KPro not communicating

Post by Lucke24 »

Thank you. Sorry I’m new at the tuning thing. It worked. 🙏
Post Reply