AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Hello,
Struggling to find support for AEM 30-0300 wideband which I installed in my car. Want to connect this to Kpro so that datalogs can have A/F info. I connected the wideband to the analog inputs. Unfortunately, even the latest version of K-Manager doesn't show support for this particular model of wideband.



What's the solution? The datalogs are crap without A/F info. I don't know if the car is running rich or lean.
Attachments
Wideband.jpg
Wideband.jpg (962.14 KiB) Viewed 461 times

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9253
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Hondata »

It is the same as the 30-0310. Thankfully after using 6 different analog voltage output schemes AEM decided they did not need a seventh.
Hondata

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Hondata wrote:
Sun Apr 05, 2020 4:56 am
It is the same as the 30-0310. Thankfully after using 6 different analog voltage output schemes AEM decided they did not need a seventh.
Thanks for clarifying that. So I selected 30-0310 in Analog input 0. Is there a way I can continue operating in Open loop but still get A/F info in to K-Pro from AEM wideband?

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Car starts going lean when I select External wideband in Closed Loop parameter tab. I just want want A/F communication between my wideband and Kpro while staying in Open Loop so that I can start taking logs with A/F info and make adjustments to fuel. Right now A/F is visually available from the AEM gauge only.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Spunkster »

Post your calibration as well as a datalog showing the issue.

User avatar
Raidenreda
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:35 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Raidenreda »

i actualy selected the 30-2310 because it was the perfect match readings between the kpro and the aem guage

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Spunkster wrote:
Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:45 pm
Post your calibration as well as a datalog showing the issue.
My calibration is attached. The problem is I can't figure out how to enable wideband readings to flow to KPro(and hence my datalogs) while staying in open loop. What option should I select here(refer to the picture please)
Attachments
Closed Loop Parameters.PNG
Closed Loop Parameters.PNG (65.88 KiB) Viewed 316 times
pump final kal eg blue bilal(flex final)1.kal
(155.03 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Spunkster »

You need to select the external wideband and then select the input you are using for the wideband.

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Spunkster wrote:
Wed May 13, 2020 11:14 am
You need to select the external wideband and then select the input you are using for the wideband.
Won’t that make the ecu go in closed loop? Correct me if I’m wrong.
I want to stay in open loop as I’m custom tuned. Just want the AFR readings to flow to kpro from my aem wideband and hence start appearing in datalogs

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Right now I’m relying on the gauge that was supplied with aem wideband to keep AFRs in check but on WOT i gotta focus on the road instead of the gauge

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Spunkster »

Just look at the analog input in the sensor list.

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

In analog inputs, I have selected Aem Wideband. Afterwards, in closed loop parameters window when I select External Wideband the car would go in closed loop. Right?

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

Apologies in case I’m causing confusions with my posts but I’m pretty frustrated with watching my AFRs on gauge and not having them flow to Kpro and hence my datalogs.

As an alternate, I read about Closed loop to Open loop switch based upon engine load. What should be a safe engine load figure? I would like to have my cruising speeds to be on closed loop and hence closer to stoichometric AFR. Currently the AFR sits at 12.8ish when I’m cruising at 70mph in 6th gear which I think is a waste of fuel.

Bilalicious
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:28 am

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Bilalicious »

With this external wideband selected, the AFR readings start flowing to Kpro and my datalogs. This would mean I'm running in closed loop at all times? Problem is, I'm running a custom tune(open loop) & I'd like the ECU to operate by looking up the custom tables made by my tuner.
Attachments
External Wideband.PNG
External Wideband.PNG (109.32 KiB) Viewed 274 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18746
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: AEM 30-0300 Wideband Integration with Kpro v4

Post by Spunkster »

If you want to run in open loop, then you can see the AF readings in the sensor list or you can add the analog input to the display window.

Post Reply