PRB showing up as PRA in K Manager

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
M111
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:20 pm

PRB showing up as PRA in K Manager

Post by M111 »

Hi,

My PRB ECU shows up as a PRA in the K manager software, I'm in the UK so guessing someone has fitted a board programed for a PRA into the PRB.

Questions is, will this cause any problems with the software or ECU?
Last edited by M111 on Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

curtusz
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 10:14 am
Location: Wakefield/Leeds uk

Re: PRB showing up as PRA

Post by curtusz »

Pra is the standard ecu in uk unless you have an import

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18786
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: PRB showing up as PRA in K Manager

Post by Spunkster »

If you have a PRB ECU then you should use a PRB based calibration.

M111
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:20 pm

Re: PRB showing up as PRA in K Manager

Post by M111 »

Just uploaded a PRB cal to it & it now shows as a PRB, the one it came with must have been a modified PRA cal.
I assumed it was reporting the ecu type, not the cal file.
Cheers.

Post Reply