Page 1 of 1

K-Manager - Verify Feature

Posted: Wed May 19, 2004 1:32 am
by kwanjie
I accidentally did Verify while my car was on.... does that do any harm?

Verify

Posted: Thu May 20, 2004 2:34 pm
by Hondata
No. You don't really need to verify as this is performed automatically while uploading.

Posted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:04 am
by lanman2000
what if the verify feature says there are 151 errors?? is that a problem??

Posted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:36 am
by Spunkster
If there are any errors when using the verify then you will need to close the software, reopen it , reload the calibration, then re-upload the file. Then verify the calibration to make sure there are no errors.

Posted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 5:35 pm
by ares650
What changes can be done while the motor is running? Can I do any on the fly changes to a map?

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 9:55 am
by Spunkster
It is not recommended to do any changes while driving the car. You may be able to make a small change while the engine is running, but again, THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED.

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 8:29 am
by ares650
Spunkster wrote:It is not recommended to do any changes while driving the car. You may be able to make a small change while the engine is running, but again, THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED.
Why is it not recommended? Cause it a shut down the engine or harm the ECU. I don't mean while driving the car, just running the motorer.

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2004 6:01 pm
by GTI
The engine may stall, but not always.
Other than that I do not have any problem.
I have been doing it since day one.

Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2004 9:15 am
by Spunkster
Keep in mind that you will have to wait 10 seconds for the ecu to come out of startup mode everytime you upload to it. Until then the cams will be locked at the 0 position.

Posted: Mon Nov 01, 2004 1:18 am
by midnight runner
Spunkster wrote:If there are any errors when using the verify then you will need to close the software, reopen it , reload the calibration, then re-upload the file. Then verify the calibration to make sure there are no errors.
i did that.. and it still says there are 40 errors. i did it with two different calibrations also. Am i doing something wrong?

will it hurt to run the car with errors?