start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
dgietzen
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:56 pm

start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by dgietzen »

I just installed the new software to the kpro. The vehicle will start for a little bit and die. i pulled out the factory ecu and it ran just fine. the vehicle ran just fine with the version 3.0.3, and didnt know if i could get the 3.0.3 software back to see if it runs just like it did before the3.1.1.

serial # 05008241
version:2
ecu: 37820-PNF-A12
141225-3y10
05 civic si, intake, delete cat, exhaust, 8 pound flywheel, 6 speed tranny from 02-04 rsx-s


calibration, 02-05 si high octane calibration, immobi dissabled and knock set to flash when detected.
Attachments
no run.kdl
(252.92 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
no run 2.kdl
(588.68 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
no run 3.kdl
(1.24 MiB) Downloaded 40 times
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9479
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by Hondata »

Calibration?
Hondata
dgietzen
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:56 pm

Re: start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by dgietzen »

I did reinstall the 3.0.3 software with the exact tune from the high octane tune from your factory installed calibrations, the vehicle has ran fine since the old software install. just turned immobi off and knock flash when detected and thats it for now.
Attachments
ep3 high octane tune, no immobi.kal
(170.7 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by Spunkster »

It probably was an incomplete or corrupted upload. Download the beta version again and upload the calibration again and see if the problem returns.
chunky
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by chunky »

I had the same issue today. Repeated attempts to upload calibration, even tried using one of the supplied base maps, same result. Start, runs for less than a minute, and turns off.

However, I uninstalled kmanager completely, then reinstalled. Magically, everything worked after that.
You can take me out of the race, but you can't take the race out of me.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Re: start then stalls, with new software 3.1.1

Post by Spunkster »

You had a corupted calibration, closign and reopening the software, then uploading it would have fixed the issue.
Post Reply