jdm k20a type r and k-pro

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Locked
mpracer731
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 3:42 am

jdm k20a type r and k-pro

Post by mpracer731 » Tue Apr 27, 2004 3:52 am

i have a jdm k20a type r and would like to buy a programmable ecu. will the k-pro work for me. if so will i have to buy anything along with it to make it compatible to my engine?

denmah
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 10:38 pm
Location: allentown
Contact:

Post by denmah » Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:15 pm

its not out yet for your car. only the rsxs sorry.
just keep on waiting as i am.

GTI
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 6:51 pm

Post by GTI » Wed Apr 28, 2004 9:49 pm

I think it is available now. I have just installed one on a JDM DC5. It starts OK and I will tune it later today.

denmah
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 10:38 pm
Location: allentown
Contact:

Post by denmah » Wed Apr 28, 2004 10:24 pm

http://www.hondata.com/kseries.html

they dont have it listed yet?

GTI
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 6:51 pm

Post by GTI » Wed May 05, 2004 6:22 pm

I have finished tuning it for a JDM DC5. It works fine.

hnx676
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 10:12 am
Location: Singapore

Post by hnx676 » Mon Apr 11, 2005 2:00 am

GTI wrote:I have finished tuning it for a JDM DC5. It works fine.
Hi!

I am driving the same car too. Wonder if it's possible to share your tuning experience of kpro on JDM DC5 ? Some do and don't would be great helps ...

regards,
HY

Locked