Can't datalog PLX wideband below 1.2V

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17935
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:13 pm

no just the 2 listed

Honda9ower
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:10 am

Post by Honda9ower » Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:15 am

Thanks, it was a bit of a daft question after looking at the ECU. What looked like 4 resistors in the photo is actually the 4 solder pads, 2 for each resistor.

Anyway, removing the resistors fixed it. I can now log the ELD voltage down to 0.1V. Thanks for the assistance, I'm now off to do a bit of (full wideband!) tuning.

JustinC
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:23 am

Post by JustinC » Sat Feb 13, 2010 6:24 am

Finally a solution, I think hondata should make this information a sticky for people having similiar issues.

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Post by The Spectacle » Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:37 pm

I can also confirm this fix works. Hondata, please add this to your FAQ/help file for others

SPOOLIN
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 10:47 pm
Location: North Georgia
Contact:

Post by SPOOLIN » Fri Mar 19, 2010 12:46 pm

my plx is being tricky to get it to read right on hondata, so i guess in general, removing those resistors will help anyways?

What ive noticed is that the response on the s300 display for the wideband is slower than the actual wideband, shouldnt it be just as responsive and quick as the actual plx display?
www.MSSRACING.com
9.29 | 6.20 | 167

bewize
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:39 am
Contact:

Post by bewize » Sun May 09, 2010 12:37 am

will that work the same on PRA ECU (EU EP3)?
and why there aку 2 resistorsб not 1?

camoy
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 9:54 pm

removed resistors

Post by camoy » Sat May 22, 2010 7:28 am

So just to be sure after I removed the resistors I can leave the circuit open? I don't need to solder a wire back in the resistors place?

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Re: removed resistors

Post by The Spectacle » Sat May 22, 2010 7:30 am

camoy wrote:So just to be sure after I removed the resistors I can leave the circuit open? I don't need to solder a wire back in the resistors place?
correct

rkhan
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 9:44 am

Post by rkhan » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:49 pm

I am having the same problem on my PRA ecu with PLX AFR wideband.
How many have tried this and worked?


This is a bit tricky

The Spectacle
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:09 am

Post by The Spectacle » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:50 pm

It works, trust me.

93supercoupe
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: Can't datalog PLX wideband below 1.2V

Post by 93supercoupe » Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:16 pm

this should be stickied. Furthermore, Hondata should tell people about this when a customer calls with a similar issue.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8759
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Can't datalog PLX wideband below 1.2V

Post by Hondata » Tue Jan 08, 2013 9:07 am

It depends on the output current of the wideband. Most are ok.
Hondata

Post Reply