Page 1 of 1

is reflash without changing rev limit possible?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 9:55 pm
by no_fn_trq
I want to race SCCA solo2 and worried I will trash the motor bouncing off the rev limiter. Not to mention the occasional miss shift. :?:

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:38 am
by Hondata
In order to answer that question you'll need to tell use what vehicle you own.

Hitting the rev limiter is no good for the engine. The best option is to not hit the rev limiter. It is better to have a higher rev limiter than constantly hit a lower rev limiter. Of course, if you have the higher rev limiter and hit than instead you're no better off. Depending on your vehicle a programmable system may be better as you can reduce ignition timing before the rev limiter in order to soften it.

Mis-shifts are mechanical, and not affected by the ECU, only the nut behind the wheel.

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:21 am
by no_fn_trq
I have an 07 Civic Si sedan with:
Injen CAI
P2R throttle body spacer
Unorthodox Racing under drive pulleys
Random high flow cat

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:05 am
by Spunkster
No, we don't do any custom reflashes...we only offer the ones listed on our website.