K20a speed limiter?

Questions / support for the K-Series ECU re-flash
Locked
aznboysrfr
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:01 pm
Location: Aliso Viejo/Laguna Niguel, Cali
Contact:

K20a speed limiter?

Post by aznboysrfr » Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:03 pm

if I have a jdm k20a with ecu and I reflash it, is the 115 mph speed governor gone??

if not, would it be possible to use a k20a2 ecu and just use the k20a reflash?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8755
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Speed limiter

Post by Hondata » Wed Mar 10, 2004 11:36 pm

The speed limiter is removed with K20A reflash. It doesn't matter which ECU the reflash goes into.
Hondata

aznboysrfr
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:01 pm
Location: Aliso Viejo/Laguna Niguel, Cali
Contact:

Post by aznboysrfr » Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:28 pm

sorry one more question ... is it safe to run straight 91 octane? ... or should I run any octane boosters or 91 with a mix of 100 octane gas? ... can't find any 92+ octane stations around here ... =\

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8755
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Fri Mar 12, 2004 3:57 pm

91 octane will be fine
Hondata

Locked