Hondata ECU for 00-05 S2000

Hondata model coverage & ECU application questions.
d-j
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:43 pm

Post by d-j »

Any advice for a newb? MY01; Vortech S/C @ 7#'s; RC550cc.

Parts list has been ordered.
Already downloaded the software & looked at the AP1 sample. It's pretty basic.

TIA
Garrett_si
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Post by Garrett_si »

with the S2k K-pro does the key for the immobilizer light up because the immo is disable?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19346
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

Garrett_si wrote:with the S2k K-pro does the key for the immobilizer light up because the immo is disable?
The imobilizer light is controlled by the stock ecu. It will not light up at all with the K-Pro.
Garrett_si
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Post by Garrett_si »

Spunkster wrote:
Garrett_si wrote:with the S2k K-pro does the key for the immobilizer light up because the immo is disable?
The imobilizer light is controlled by the stock ecu. It will not light up at all with the K-Pro.
fine because in 02-04 RSX when immo is not activated, the key light up
d-j
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:43 pm

Post by d-j »

Will a Greddy pressure sensor work with this? I changed from the OEM for the emanage.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19346
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

Do you mean the map sensor? How much boost do you plan on running?
d-j
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:43 pm

Post by d-j »

No, not the MAP sensor. The Greddy pressure sensor is a 3-bar air pressure sensor add-on. It was "required" for the emanage. "NOTE ? the peak/hold/warning Greddy boost gauge uses the SAME sensor, so you can share that sensor's output with the E-manage."

Boost will be 15#'s
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19346
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

So you are saying you removed the factory map sensor and replaced it with a greddy 3 bar map sensor?
d-j
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:43 pm

Post by d-j »

The OEM MAP sensor was replaced with a GM 3 bar MAP sensor. The Greddy pressure sensor was needed with the emanage and the boost gauge. FYI... I've given up on the Greddy emanage, the OEM MAP sensor in back on the car, currently at 7#'s. But with 15# the OEM will not work.

Will the GM 3 bar work as a replacement for the OEM MAP?
Will the Greddy (secondary) pressure be of any use? If only for the boost gauge.

Sorry for the confusion.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19346
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

You should be able to use the GM sensor as long as you use the proper scalar and offset.

If your gauges need the Greddy sensor then you should use it.
d-j
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 1:43 pm

Post by d-j »

Update: It's installed & running....
carlettosan
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:15 am

Post by carlettosan »

Ok then, how is it running? Getting good results tuning it?? Give us some extra feedback! :wink:
KCS2K
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Kansas City MO

Speedo Calibration

Post by KCS2K »

I may have overlooked it on the site, does K-Pro allow for adjusting of the speedometer on S2000's with reduced final drives?

Thanks
Garrett_si
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:49 am

Re: Speedo Calibration

Post by Garrett_si »

KCS2K wrote:I may have overlooked it on the site, does K-Pro allow for adjusting of the speedometer on S2000's with reduced final drives?

Thanks
it supposed to be available

because it's a countershaft sensor, and It's thye ECU that send the Speed signal to the speedo

you calibrate it with the countershaft speed error
JustinC
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:23 am

Post by JustinC »

If you hook up a wideband to the ELD input can you then use boost/lean cut ?
Locked